We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant at the Broadway Hotel - The Tattersalls Brasserie”
Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at the Broadway Hotel - The Tattersalls Brasserie”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic experience at the Broadway Hotel Restaurant, so much that we went twice in 2 days!
The first visit was on Friday; we had not booked a table and although the restaurant was fully booked, the staff very kindly managed to accommodate us, which was so greatly appreciated as we were exhausted and starving after a 2 hours horse riding hack in beautiful Costwolds.
The meal was excellent and so was the wine. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient.
We were so impressed by the food and the quality of the service that we decided to go back on Sunday - this time we had booked a table though and we were right to do so as the restaurant seems to be fully booked at least at the weekend.
The Sunday roast was again amazing and the price was very good. We had a starter + main + desert for 16.95 £!!
We will go back to Stanton at the end of July and we'll clearly go back to the Broadway hotel restaurant for our meals.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClairettedeLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    257
    78
    32
    24
See reviews for
111
491
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Having stayed in the Broadway Hotel many times, my husband and I very impressed with the inside refurbishment of the Hotel. The Brasserie is stunning and the new Bar and Sitting Room are a lovely addition.

Jill W

Room Tip: If taking a dog (as we do) Room 20 (Junior Suite excellent) but Room 19 has its own front door. Out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very well refurbished and good attention to detail. Rooms well decked out and very comfortable bed. Couple of minor annoyances (flat battery in the in-room safe and breakfast wasn't quite ready) but sure these are teething problems.

Amazing location right in the heart of Broadway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank me97ppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The Broadway Hotel has just reopened after a major refurbishment of the ground floor area. It now consists of a sitting room area, a very large bar and a lovely atrium brasserie.

I ate there twice in the first week it reopened as it was Cheltenham Festival week and a good excuse to go out! I ate in the Brasserie on the Thursday evening and in the Bar on the Friday evening and enjoyed both meals very much indeed. They have hit a hole in the eating-out market in Broadway - reasonably priced, well-cooked and presented, simple food - in a lovely, light and extremely well-designed environment.

The atmosphere in both areas was absolutely brilliant and the whole of Broadway seem to be excited about having somewhere new to go to - whether it be for a drink, a light bite or an evening out.

So far, the service is great, with lots of enthusiastic and well uniformed young staff, overseen by visible managers. Keep up the good work, please and you'll be full with lots of locals and visitors alike!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank broadwayVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We have previously enjoyed our visits and especially its 'dog friendly' Jockey Club Bar but on the last occasion in late 2011 we felt the hotel was looking 'tired'.
For this reason we nearly went somewhere else for a lunchtime snack but we are so pleased we re-visited the Broadway Hotel
As soon as we stepped in we were amazed! The reception area has been completely re-styled and the Jockey Club Bar now re-sited with extended seating and attractive Oka furniture where dogs (as well as their owners) are able to relax and select from an extensive menu and wine list.
My wife and I enjoyed and excellent lunch which, together with a glass of wine came to under £30.00.
By the time we left, the bar and the restaurant were 'buzzing' suggesting that the refurbishment is to the liking of locals as well as tourists.
The staff are justifiably proud to of the 'new look' and, indeed, the young man that served us was full of enthusiasm and excitement that the work had been completed in time for Cheltenham Racing week.
The Broadway Hotel is owned by Cotswold Inns and we applaud their 'dog friendly' approach which is why we often visit the Lamb Inn in Burford, under the same ownership.
We will certainly return to the Broadway Hotel as soon as possible.
From The Oxfordshire Doglover

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OxfordshireDoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotswolds
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The hotel has been shut for the last couple of months for a complete refurbishment and the results are outstanding. the entire ground floor has been remodelled. The bar has been moved is now much larger - a really modern twist on a traditional building. The new bar team are excellent - I'm looking forward to trying all their cocktails, and by the looks of it, Ben makes a huge range so I might be in there a lot!
There is a new restaurant atrium which is spacious, airy and a great place to have lunch (the old restaurant was a bit dingy). The food is really well presented, tastes great and isn't too expensive. I haven't tried the bar food yet but it looks good.

I haven't seen the rooms but if the rest of the hotel is any indication it will be super. Worth a visit if you haven't been back since the reopening on 12th March.
Massive improvement and a great addition to Broadway village. Deserves to be highly successful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bollingerbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spent a weekend here in October & the surroundings are just lovely. The hotel itself very nice, & although we had a lovely four poster bed, the pillows were awful. If you want a good night's sleep, bring your own pillows! The food was good, but being a vegetarian, there was a limited choice of what I could have. Had we stayed for a week, to eat in each night, I would have been very disappointed, so if you are a vegetarian eating there each night, then I would suggest you check the menu before booking. The staff were very attentive & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PETERandJEAN1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,191 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,350 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,035 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing