We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of East House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East House
Ranked #5 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised when we stayed at East House. I can understand now why Lauren & Andrew have won AA Guest house of the year & numerous other awards. We felt like we were staying with friends for the weekend rather than at a guest house. Having researched where to stay for a wedding we were attending I thought I would try East House rather than several hotels nearby. Good decision. The house & décor is first class & the bedroom we stayed in was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was a real joy with a huge choice of food to set you up for the day. The Full English breakfast was the best we have eaten for many years especially the fried bread. The toast was equally memorable made with bread baked by Lauren & my wife also enthused about the porridge. The extra touches of sherry in the room, port & whiskey in the sitting rooms & the Bulgari bathroom accessories added to the enjoyment of our stay. Definitely a 5 Star experience & somewhere we hope to revisit when we are in that area in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MFAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 248 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Support for all the other reviews - a simply spectacular location. The building, the rooms, the hosts, the breakfast, the area. We were there for an anniversary weekend getaway without kids. It was the perfect weekend. The little touches they do here make the stay memorable. The Port and whiskey in the downstairs sitting rooms, the fresh milk in a flask for coffee in your room in the morning. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lauren and Andrew kindly accommodated our last minute change of plans to our reservation. We were made to feel right at home on arrival. They offered helpful travel hints at breakfast that started us off on the right foot for the day. As interior designers we appreciated the beautiful well appointed rooms. They even left fresh milk outside our door for the coffee or tea we could make in our room. They seem to think of everything to make us comfortable. Simply one of the best places we have ever stayed..and we are well traveled.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Bed and Breakfast in the title may bring thoughts of Blackpool or Benidorm but not when its in Broadway. This is 5 Star treatment from the minute you walk through the imposing entrance and receive a genuine welcome from Lauren (Andrew was walking the dog!) along with a glass of champagne. It was my wife's birthday and Andrew was able to get us a booking at a local restaurant (we should have taken heed of Lauren's information pack that she sent with the confirmation to make reservations). Our suite was wonderful and very romantic. If you have a fear of deep water beware of the bath! Breakfasts are a chapter in themselves but they were excellent and the choice very impressive. I also liked the complementary whiskey, sherry and port!

Room Tip: All the rooms were different but equally to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Absolutely A1 from start to finish. Lovely hosts, beautiful home and a thoroughly enjoyable time. Couldn’t recommend this more highly. Fabulous. Big thank you to Lauren and Andrew who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahghL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked East House after reading all the good reviews and we were not disappointed. The house is fabulous and with Lauren and Andrew as the hosts are second to none. We were welcomed by Andrew and led into the lounge where the log burner was roaring away and the glass of champagne went down a treat. We were made to feel at home and relaxed straight from the off. The rooms are to a very high standard and probably better than any hotel you would stay in Broadway. The shops are a gentle stroll down the High Street where you can find a mix of restaurants. The choice of breakfasts was fab with all the food cooked freshly to your choice. If some one asked were would I stay in Broadway I would definitely point them in this direction and know they would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently organised a weekend away for my boyfriend and I and fortunately was able to book East House due to a last minute cancellation. I was so glad I did as we stayed in the Jacobean Suite which was delightful. From the moment the booking was made Lauren kindly sent me the email confirmation which included a guide to the restaurants and pubs in the village which was invaluable. When we arrived we were welcomed into their home and offered a glass of champagne. The suite was fabulous beyond words we were left literally speechless, the furnishings were sumptious, Andrew's breakfasts are amazing and you could not find nicer hosts.

I am pleased to say that East House worked it's charm on us as my boyfriend could not believe how relaxed he felt during our visit and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Choose the Jacobean Suite for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadway hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
1,441 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
783 reviews
1.7 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 30 in Broadway
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East House

Address: 162 High Street | Cotswolds, Broadway WR12 7AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: $242 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — East House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious B&B in Broadway, Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your East House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East House Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing