We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The perfect place to stay"”
Review of East House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
East House
Ranked #5 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
albrighton
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"The perfect place to stay"”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

You arrive as a stranger but leave as a friend! Cannot recommend East House enough. Lauren and Andrew are the perfect hosts from the minute you arrive until you leave. Such a warm welcome to their stunning home. Everything was there for your comfort. Cosy lounges with log fire and complimentary drinks. Luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms (the Edwardian Room we stayed in had a marble en-suite with underfloor heating and heated seating area in the shower!). Free toiletries, aperitifs and a glass of champagne on arrival were all little touches that makes your stay extra special. As for the breakfast, well it's just amazing, you won't need to eat again until tea-time!! East House is just a 5-10 minutes very pretty walk into the village centre where you are spoilt for choice for somewhere to eat. We ate the Broadway Hotel Brasserie and the Swan Hotel and had excellent food at reasonable prices at both. For a cup of tea and cake try Tisanes Tea Room where you will be spoilt for choice. We stayed at East House for 3 nights and can't wait to return. The only dislike we had was having to leave there and go home!!!!!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms and they are all beautiful and luxurious,you won't be disappointed whiche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipandlolspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
189
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the East House in January for 5 nights and we could have not been happier with our choice.
The place is magnificent. I honestly have difficulty finding words to do justice to this remarkable place.
All the rooms are so beautiful and so unique. We stayed in the Jacobean Suite and it exceeded our expectations. Breakfast is amazing and like everything else that Lauren does it is presented elegantly.
Complementary port, sherry and whisky are always available and the glass of champagne on arrival by the beautiful fireplace hits the spot.
Lauren and Andrew go out of their way to make your stay special and memorable.They will help you plan your days and they do a fantastic job at it.
Andrew even gave us an itinerary for our stay in London and it was very useful.
We arrived as strangers and left like we have left two very good friends.
We throughly enjoyed ourselves and we are certain you will too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banafsheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I would recommend East House to anyone. We have never enjoyed a better welcome, and the standards never slipped from the moment of our arrival.

We had two lovely evening meals in Broadway itself, at Russell's and the Broadway Hotel, and on the Sat enjoyed a fabulous, although testing, walk to Snowshill and back. Otherwise a thoroughly relaxing weekend at a fabulous B and B, in a wonderful part of the world.

Room Tip: we looked at all the rooms and none would disappoint! but speak to Lauren, she would happily advise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We returned to stay at East House end of November 2012 for a weekend. This time we stayed in the Jacobean suite - pure luxury. The room is very well appointed and as always Lauren and Andrew have thought of everything.
The welcome and breakfast were high points of our last stay and this visit did not disappoint.
Worth every penny for an escape to the country in beautiful surroundings. You relax as soon as you cross the threshold and by the time you have sat down on the sofa with a glass of champagne the stress just melts away. If you have an eye for detail this is the destination for you.
We will be back......

Room Tip: If you can afford the few extra pounds treat yourself to the Jacobean suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore, Middx
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Luxury B & B, beautifully run and extremely comfortable. Went for my birthday recently and was most impressed, having never been to a B & B before, although think this is definately an upmarket one to say the least! Would recommend for a quiet and relaxing getaway from it all weekend. The Jacobean Suite was the best, so that's the one I chose, although the others were all very pretty. The breakfast was fine and nicely served and the complimentary port was most appreciated!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our stay in the East House was beyond our expectations. Lauren and Andrew's home is beautiful and in a great location. This home base was perfect for exploring other towns in the Cotswolds. From the home, a short 5-minute walk into the town provided access to pubs, restaurants, and shopping. The Jacobean suite was large, comfortable, and perfect for the two of us. Also, the water pressure was great in the shower! Breakfast was delicious and in a comfortable dining room. A nice perk is complimentary port, scotch, or sherry for the evening after exploring the Cotswolds! Lauren was wonderful: informative, pleasant, and fun! I would stay here again definitely!

Room Tip: The Jacobean suite was large and comfortable. Excellent water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizona0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A wonderful find in a perfect location 5*+++!! The best B&B we have stayed in, Lauren the host was so welcoming with a glass of champagne on arrival, she even booked tables for us and recommended restaurants for the evenings we were staying. The living rooms were luxurious, yet homely with complimentary port & whisky, the bedroom (Spencer Suite) at the top of the house was like a secret hideaway....stunning bathroom and the most comfortable bed made it difficult to leave!! The breakfast was wonderful, infact there was absolutely nothing negative to say atall!! A great base to explore the cotswolds and an even better retreat to return to after a day out sightseeing! I would recommend it time & time again! Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Any room would be a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maudes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadway hotels
0.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
828 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,191 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#4 of 30 in Broadway
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East House

Property: East House
Address: 162 High Street | Cotswolds, Broadway WR12 7AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — East House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious B&B in Broadway, Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your East House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East House Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing