We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of East House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East House
Ranked #5 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A wonderful find in a perfect location 5*+++!! The best B&B we have stayed in, Lauren the host was so welcoming with a glass of champagne on arrival, she even booked tables for us and recommended restaurants for the evenings we were staying. The living rooms were luxurious, yet homely with complimentary port & whisky, the bedroom (Spencer Suite) at the top of the house was like a secret hideaway....stunning bathroom and the most comfortable bed made it difficult to leave!! The breakfast was wonderful, infact there was absolutely nothing negative to say atall!! A great base to explore the cotswolds and an even better retreat to return to after a day out sightseeing! I would recommend it time & time again! Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Any room would be a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maudes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 248 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Easily the best B&B I've ever stayed in - it had a 5* feel but was set in an amazing house full of character and warmth. The hosts (Lauren & Andrew) are very fun, warm and helpful. They gave us brilliant recommendations for everything from dinner to hairdressers. They also went above and beyond the call of duty - I left a jumper at a place in town - Lauren collected this and bought it down to London within the same week! So sweet. Also, Lauren made the most amazing breakfast which was the only think that would get me out of the hugely comfy bed. Lovely touches throughout the house and rooms - e.g., port and glasses in the room. Set in the most beautiful area. I will definitely be going back. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wonderful hospitality from the owners and a fab breakfast, so good you're lost for choice (a problem made easier to handle by the fact you can choose several things at no extra cost!)
Location great - this village has everything you need and perfect as a base to explore the countryside and other villages. One of the best things is Broadway has great pubs and restaurants so you don't need to drive anywhere in the evening - eat and drink as much as you want and then just walk/roll a few minutes back to the house! The surrounding walks are beautiful - really worth dumping the car and taking a few hours to get lost in the countryside. Loved it!

Room Tip: All rooms looked great, but Spencer and Jacobean are gorgeous though much more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent experience.Lauren made our stay most welcoming.Hospitality and food were first class.
Quiet village with easy drive to many other Cotswold villages .Take the 40 minute hike up to the Broadway tower while staying there.Great view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

An absolutely fantastic property with rooms and furnishings above expectations. Lauren and Andrew were very friendly and helpful, with nothing too much to make our stay memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilandjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

After a long flight from Sydney, Australia, and drive from Heathrow we couldn't have wished for a more friendly welcome. The bedrooms ( sampled 3 of the rooms over a week) were simply divine and provided for a perfect relaxed sleep. Then to be welcomed each morning by a stunning sumptuous breakfast to start each day sightseeing the wonderful Cotswolds.
Lauren, Andrew and Spencer were fantastic hosts.
We were sorry to have to leave and return to the real world.
Highly recommended and would give 6 stars if we could.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and exquisite in furnishings and comfort. Stunning and modern bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAR008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A brilliant welcome, sumptuous furnishings, emphasis on comfort, superb location - what else could one ask? This couple (Lauren & Andrew) and, of course, Spencer the indispensable really know how to deliver the perfect short break. No compromise. Platinum star. See for yourself. Visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadway hotels
0.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
773 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
888 reviews
1.7 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Russell's
Russell's
#7 of 30 in Broadway
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East House

Address: 162 High Street | Cotswolds, Broadway WR12 7AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: $241 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — East House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious B&B in Broadway, Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your East House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East House Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing