We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage, perfect location, perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of April Cottage

Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Beautiful period cottage which is superbly furnished throughout and having garden to the rear
Sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helena201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage, perfect location, perfect mini-break”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Not only is April cottage the best equipped self-catering holiday let we have ever visited, it is also tasteful, charming, quirky, very comfortable and very clean. Although it is situated on a a main road (well, traffic in the Cotswold villages is never that busy!) it was very, very quiet. Even the bedroom facing the road was super quiet. The owners have thought of everything and the cottage feels extremely welcoming.
The garden is both private and pretty and has several different seating areas to enjoy the afternoon and evening sunshine - watch the birds, have a coffee, chat, read a book...
The location of April cottage is perfect and so close to all the wonderful shops, pubs etc in the village of Broadway. Whilst it was tempting to try out the great cooking range at the cottage, we didn't get a chance. A visit to the High Street Deli is a must - both to eat in and to buy something to enjoy back home.
We warmly, and sincerely, recommend April cottage and will definitely try to get back as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Thank you Helena and so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveM336...
1 review
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely cottage. Attractive comfortable lounge, and very well equipped large kitchen. Great ‘snug’ with the bookcases and the roof terrace from the bedroom is lovely. Very comfortable well appointed cottage. There are double yellow lines outside but the parking space is only a short walk away, when you know which one it is.
Great stay, hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thanks for your review Steve and pleased you had a good stay. Look forward to having you back

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monishay
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very sweet and close to town”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at the April cottage was very sweet. It has a remodeled kitchen with a professional chef level stove (a nice surprise). I traveled with two teenagers. The 17 year old female was thrilled at having her own bathroom as soon as we figured out how it worked (be sure to ask nick about the on and off button). Our son slept in a day bed off the kitchen and was very comfortable. My husband and I were able to enjoy the adorable town while the teenagers slept in. You will have everything you need in the cottage or close by at the wonderful markets down town. We especially liked being central to many pubs and would recommend the Snowshill pub for a nice family dinner. All four of us truly were amazed at the Falconry Center. A big hit with our family. Lots to do while feeling at home in a very comfortable and updated cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the beds and updated kitchen.
Liked least: Not knowing how to work the toilet.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Pleased you had such a good stay and please do come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnesja
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from the most lovely four days at April Cottage in Broadway. A recently renovated cottage to a very high standard. Furnished and fully equipped, comfy beds and a beautiful, if not quite fully enclosed, rear garden. Just off the High Street and with a designated parking space in the car park opposite it was in an ideal location.
We would love to return as it really is a perfect home from home. Our dog was welcome too which made it extra special.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
So pleased to have yet another happy guest and look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances C
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

well equipped and beautifully refurbished cottage. Kitchen full of everything you might need, cosy lounge and a pretty garden full of birdsong. Hot water and heating fine- unfortunately need the latter! Beds and linen of high standard. Close to all the amenities of Broadway and opposite a long stay car park, though double yellows outside the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Great to hear you had such a good stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime

Best regards

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PisteBadg...
Knutsford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at April Cottage with friends last week and had an absolutely superb stay.

Located just off the High Street, it was perfectly located to stroll down to Broadway Centre and enjoy everything the village has to offer. We spent rather too much time ( and money!) in the best deli I have ever been to! And being able to come back and relax in this beautiful cottage just made for a really great weekend.

The Cottage itself is immaculate. All the comforts of home you could wish for. The kitchen space is fantastic for family meals and just relaxing with a bottle of wine or 2. Having 2 bathrooms was also a bonus as this is quite rare in a 2 bedroomed property but certainly worked for us.

The terrace off the back bedroom is ideal for warmer evenings and I look forward to coming back to take advantage of it when the weather picks up.

I cannot praise April Cottage enough, it is even better than the pictures do it credit and the Owners Nick and Anna are super helpful and friendly.

So for us the Cottage had it all ~ spotlessly clean, great living space, great facilities and great location. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
We are so very pleased that our guests had such an enjoyable stay will endeavour to continue to uphold the high standards we have set ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing