We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian grub.”

Carluccio's - Windsor
Ranked #50 of 242 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $33
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Italian grub.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is full on a weekend. It'd worth waiting though as the food is great. Healthy and looks good as well. The price is OK.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sittwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    141
    73
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Friendly and helpfull”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The restaurant was far to busy to eat what's not an issue, as i mainly come here to shop for products now.

Its never been awkward just to shop and there's a young gentlemen there always happy to help and give advice for a great meal.

Lets get shopping.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank we-lovefoodanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

First time I have ever been to a Carluccios, and i LOVED it! I cant eat wheat so I was so pleased to hear they had gluten free options - more than that they had a WHOLE GF menu! Superb!! Join their mailing list to get a free bottle of wine with any 2 main courses!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsJen1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“sadly a lack of ambience in the restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I returned to Carluccio's for a lunch with my daughter recently.The restaurant was fairly busy but not full.There was a real lack of atmosphere and staff who seemed over worked,impatient and not really caring about the customers experience.This is sadly has become a norm for this restaurant.The waiter handed us menus and waved his finger at the specials board and before I could ask about the linguine he had gone.The menu has been the same for a while so nothing really new and exciting to try.The staff bustled past our table without a smile we waited patiently to order our food.The order was taken in a robotic manner as if we were inconveniencing them.The food wasn't anything special and is not value for money.We ate up and left.

The only positive thing I can say is that the deli shop below the restaurant is a must to pick up their fabulous lemon tart and biscuits. The staff seem much happier there too and will help with any questions and have plenty of suggestions.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidenhead
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Absolutely love this branch of Carluccio's the food and service is always great and the staff are always friendly. There is also a deli down stairs where the deli assistant was most helpful and welcoming, we will be sure to visit again soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukangelaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Windsor also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Carluccio's - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing