We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal.”
Review of Bella Italia - MOVED

Bella Italia
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Windsor branch of Bella Italia, part of the UK wide restaurant group, boasts an enviable city centre location close to the famous Windsor Castle and even closer to the Theatre Royal. Offering good value, great quality Italian cuisine and warm and inviting surroundings, it's no wonder Bella Italia is one of Windsor's most loved Italian restaurants. Attracting a mixed clientele of tourists and locals, the restaurant is a relaxed setting in which to enjoy tasty Italian pizza and pasta. Tuck into a thin and crispy Carne Mista pizza with pepperoni, ham, salami and pancetta or the Polpette Americano (meatballs with tomato sauce served on a bed of spaghetti). The Godfather, a mix of chocolate brownies, chocolate sauce, cream and ice cream should not be missed.
ASHFORD
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good meal.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have eaten here a few times and have always enjoyed it. It is next to Windsor Theatre and can encounter a rush just after a show has finished and sometimes people having a pre show meal. There are always good specials which we enjoy. It can get crowded and a bit noisy so be warned.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    119
    45
    30
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tasty and well presented”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Went for supper following a night out at the theatre 2 doors away, it seemed very popular. Nice relaxed atmosphere and tasteful decor. My partner had a posh burger in ciabatta with home-made chips and I had fresh tagliatelli with a lamb ragu with a side salad, all of which was delicious. Service was friendly and prompt. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank badgeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you are in Windsor and you want honest food at an honest price with friendly staff then visit this restaurant.

Next door to the Theatre Royal the menu is as with all restaurants in the chain - easy to follow and a great selection. We always eat at this restaurant when we are in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank normalNW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My friend booked us a table at this restaurant as my first time experience I must say the food is very nice. The waitress was friendly. The only down fall was we were placed to seat under the heating/ac so one minute we were cold another we were warm besides that I would go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northen Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This part of a chain of Italian Restaurants. The service was very good, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The food quality was good and excellent value. Worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tully22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

 
Old Windsor, Windsor
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing