We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive”

Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“impressive”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

easily one of the best meals iv had, i will be going back there again for sure! i wouldnt change a thing except the people im going with! great for taking your girlfriend but just as good for a large group!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    112
    28
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you are in Windsor The Green Olive should not be missed. Lovely food, friendly and helpful staff and good atmosphere. Surprisingly the quiet background music was not Greek as you would expect but English pop and rock which was a nice touch and added to the good vibes of the dining area. Good location in the main high street.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dondra, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great meze, charming staff”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The meze is delicious and bountiful - neither of us are dainty eaters but it had us defeated! Thoroughly recommend.

Our waiter was a joy and a amusing addition to our rather nice evening in this relaxed and welcoming restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GO to the G.O”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A group of friends and I visited the Green Olive late last month. The food was always was very good. With the good selection of dishes ensuring that everyone had a dish that they would enjoy. I had the steak, which was cooked to perfection. The service was extremely good and attentive, with the waiter happy to joke with us, which aided the atmosphere. Always an enjoyable experience visiting the green olive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice food...”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Arranged to surprise my sister for her birthday. Staff were good seating her with back to door so she didn't see us come in...staff were friendly and approachable. Had the set menu...a lot of food...take your time between courses or will get stuffed quickly

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KUDLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Olive Meze Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Old Windsor, Windsor
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing