We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely cottage in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Charming 18th Century Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming 18th Century Cottage
The driveway leading to the cottage Sign in the Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Charming 18th Century Cottage
The driveway leading to the cottage
Sign in the Porch
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge - Study area
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area for eight
Kitchen/Dining
Kitchen/Dining
Picnic Hamper!
Main bedroom (with walk in wardrobe)
Guest bedroom (with ensuite bathroom)
Main Bedroom - Bathroom Detail
Patio & secure garden
Relax after a busy day
Hallway - ready for a picnic!
The Pineapple - your local pub! A 5 minute walk away, towards Dorney Village
The Jubilee River - a five minute walk from Little Chauntry - just past The Pineapple Pub!
Cows grazing on Dorney Common. Take care when driving across - there are no fences!!
Bray - home of the Fat Duck Restaurant (Heston Blumenthal) and the Waterside Inn (Roux Brothers)
Boveney Lock - a few minutes away by car. On the Thames Walk
Have fun feeding the Swans near the Windsor/Eton Bridge
Dorney Lake, the 2012 Olympics Rowing & Canoeing Venue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Donna A
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This comfortable cottage retains its original features and is very well presented. It had the most comfortable beds we have ever had in a rental property. I also loved the dressing room which was super to use. The cottage contained everything we needed and the customer service from Liz/Jill was first class. The enclosed garden was great for the kids and we had breakfast outside in the sunshine - very rare that we get to do that at home! The kids loved the fact they had a TV in their room. The fact you use a code to enter the property was also a great idea. The location was also excellent - we spent 3 days at LEGOLAND which the kids loved. We also travelled into Windsor and toured the castle and absorbed the lovely atmosphere. Cliveden House/Hotel was also very close and a great day out - it was interesting to do the tour and hear the history of the house. We had huge sandwiches at the Pineapple Pub on our first evening and also had a nice meal at the Palmers Arms. The Sainsburys at the end of the road is very handy and there is a Tesco a bit further. We all had a great holiday and didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you Donna and delighted you all had such a great time and found the many different things to do in the area. Hope you visit again!
Kind regards
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckatie20...
Tamworth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is absolutely amazing. Great location not far from Heathrow Airport. Very comfortable beds and absolutely spotless. Jill was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed in the main bedroom - so comfy
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed our stay and found so much to do around us. Come and visit again!
Best wishes
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing little gem.. Great place with exceptional facility's and Jill is a diamond could not do enough to make the stay 100% enjoyable .. Like home from home .. Great stay thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.. The finest details covered
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
It was such a pleasure to welcome you all and for your mum to re-visit the area she grew up in. Look forward to seeing you all again next year!
Best wishes
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy_and...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the first step in booking to return of the deposit, the booking process was easy and questions promptly answered.

The cottage is in a great location, it's bigger then it looks and we easily entertained 8 for dinner. The kitchen was well equipped, the whole cottage spotless. We were greeted with fresh scones, cream and jam, and very friendly caretakers.

There are two supermarkets nearby, and it's only a few minute drive to Windsor, the motorway and Heathrow (although you wouldn't know that as the cottage is very quiet). Also Dorney Lake nearby is good for a short walk or run.

All in all I would highly recommend, and plan to return next time I'm in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great for entertaining
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you Tracy and I am delighted that you found Little Chauntry suited your family get together so well.
It's a long way to come but hope you will return!
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussK0503
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As close to perfection as a holiday cottage gets....”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stunningly well presented holiday cottage. All information provided efficiently and quickly and couldn't have been easier with our two children of 5 & 4.

Location also great for LEGOLAND and Windsor.

Really couldn't fault in any aspect. Thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Little Chauntry, do come back and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahBB...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved our stay in this cottage. It was extremely well equipped and beautifully decorated. It was very clean on arrival and, without asking, we were greeted with croissants, crumpets, jam, butter and milk - all very gratefully received. There is a Sainsbury's superstore at the end of the lane and the information provided prior to arrival and on arrival lists this and lots of other helpful local information. The main aim of our trip was to visit the Harry Potter Studio Tour and spend a couple of days in London sightseeing. The location of the cottage was convenient for both of these activities. The lady who manages the cottage was extremely helpful as were her family. I would highly recommend booking this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the cottage and the comfort it provided
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you Deborah, I'm pleased you enjoyed the 'goodies' on arrival and hope you will visit us again.
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Ann T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely weekend in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I spent the weekend here with my three daughters. We had a lovely, relaxing weekend. The cottage was beautifully furnished & was immaculate. The beds were really comfortable & we all slept well. I would like to return for a weekend with my husband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No banister up the stairs as I have a problem with my foot
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
All our guests love the beds and the peaceful atmosphere - look forward to welcoming you back!
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing