We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oscar Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$251
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$133
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Oakley Court(Windsor)
$189
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
14
19
26
29
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
19
26
29
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggswould stay againwindsor hotelpleasant stayshort stayhigh streetracecoursecastle
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 152 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were traveling with my son and my husband on bikes. It was extremely rainy and cold and all our clothes was wet. The hostess immediately switched on the heating in our room, cleaned and dried our clothes, brought us hot tea with out any additional charge. Though the hotel is rather old inside, the rooms are big and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Анна Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When I read reviews on here I take what is written carefully, especially when the hotel appears to be great value for money. Oscars Lodge is cheap but not cheerful.

Sadly the hotel is very run down and unclear. Basic provisions such as towels, communal areas, beds and rooms were all of very poor quality.

With regret, I would advise anyone to really think about booking into this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhoward235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at the "hotel" for 2 nights, it was dirty & very unpleasant - it was cheap however I still wouldn't expect it to be so unkept & have such a rude owner. We didn't book breakfast which was a relief!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in room 14. The hotel looks ropey from outside and is even worse inside. We noticed that every bedroom door was scuffed on the way up to our room. Our room had very old furniture with door knobs missing and drawer handles missing. The window seal was missing so we had a permanent draught blowing in. The lighting was poor, the mirror was dirty, the pillows were flat, bedding didn't match, only one small bath towel each, no hand towels. Shower mat was dirty, shower room was small and dirty with tiles missing and mouldy grout. The floorboards creaked and furniture rattled every time we walked around. No information was given on arrival regarding breakfast, hence there was no breakfast. Appears that they don't care about the customer or the standard of the accommodation. Definitely would not stay here again. Would have changed hotel if could have but nothing else available at such short notice. It was close to a family wedding venue in the Bexley and that was the only good point.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in the Oscar Lodge for two nights, and after reading the reviews on here, it is safe to say, we was both dreading it! When arriving at the hotel, there was a very very very strong stench of Indian cuisine, which I believe is one of the major downfalls of the hotel! However, the man on reception was very helpful and polite, and told us to leave our key at reception if we would like our room cleaned, and to let him know if we needed fresh towels, which made me feel a little bit better! Our room was small, however clean which was the only thing that mattered to us. The bathroom is also small, but was fine for the price that we paid. It is a great walking distance from town, and was only about 10 minutes from the castle and a street full of bars and restaurants too. Overall, for the price that we paid, we was pretty happy with the Oscar Lodge hotel, however next time we would choose to pay more money for a slightly more 'classy' hotel! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaP1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews