We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legoland/Windsor Castle Experience”
Review of The Prince Albert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Prince Albert
Ranked #12 of 24 Windsor B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for one night at thr Prince Albert, have to say it was excellent, from the location, to the room and the food. Lovely family room plenty of space with beautiful bed linen, and all amenities to hand. Food was first class and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Ideally situated close to Legoland and 10 minute drive to Windsor Castle. Highly recommend a stay

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6, king size bed and a single bed and plenty of storage space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatTaylorLe_cester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

I recently stayed here and was very pleased with my room. Extremely clean and tidy. Staff very helpful, Martin and Wendy make you feel very welcome. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was the best meal we have eaten in a restaurant in a long time. It was enjoyable to sit in the pub area after our meal. No rowdy guests, everyone was having a good time. Breakfast was 10 out of 10. Good choice of cereals, yogurt ect. Full English breakfast to set ou up for the day. Would defiantly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17,121,957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lovely+clean room, beds were very comfy! Changed towels daily+made beds daily! Staff were very friendly+Good service+pub breakfast+dinners were really nice! Good choice of cereal at breakfast+cooked breakfast was lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

An excellent base for Legoland as you can walk (about 1/2hr) or 5min car ride, We stayed in a family room, the room is decorated in a modern style with throws and cushions, a clean and comfortable room, the english breakfast was generous and tasty and there is cereal, yogurts and juice to help yourself too, and evening meals in pub are lovely. The pub is on a busy road so you hear traffic if windows are open but this did not effect us at all and we had a good nights sleep. The beds are made and clean towels every day, lovely!. We would stay again if ever down that way.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juice-of-a-lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you are rushing away from windsor think again. This place is simply outstanding, a real pub! Real ale, and an excellent kitchen.

After a great day at legoland and being in Windsor for a week at half term the Prince Albert was an gem.

After a hectic day we needed a good feed, and weren't disappointed. We'd booked a table in the bar as the restaurant was full, mixing with a few locals who didn't mind my boys being boys - aged 7 & 4.

Beer was very well kept a little flat to my northern pallet but when and Rome, I enjoyed the real ale from a hand pump.

Staff we're friendly, waiter attentive and had a bit of crack with me and my family. Felt at home and very welcome.

Now the food, after a short reasonable wait, the food was cracking, a shared starter of chicken tikka skewers with a lightly flavoured home made coleslaw was sublime. Dads steak was a large well cooked slab, and frankly a highlight of the week.

Next time we go to legoland we'll definitely eat here again.

Room Tip: Get a bay window table in the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ComradePresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Being from Windsor we wanted a convenient friendly B & B out of town. This place couldn't of been better lovely welcome from the owner our double bedroom was very spacious and sunny we had my elderly mother with us and they put her in a disabled twin room which she loved. Breakfast was delicious we had full English but you could order anything you wanted. In the evening we ate in the pub again the food was very professional and the staff very friendly the atmosphere was great lots of locals enjoying the evening sun. This place is close to LEGOLAND and the town of Windsor. Across the road is the entrance to Windsor Great Park a lovely walk. We enjoyed the Prince Albert and will stay there again when we visit my family in Windsor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here one evening, and booked an early table for 4, including 2 small boys. Friendly welcome and warm old-fashioned bar. 20 odd covers in the restaurant annex. Interesting menu and sensible children's one. Staff very helpful and good at dealing with the kids. Large portions and food very tasty. Bill very reasonable, would go again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank martyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
1.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.3 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,440 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Windsor Trooper
The Windsor Trooper
#21 of 24 in Windsor
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Albert

Address: 2 Clewer Hill Road, Windsor SL4 4BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: $95 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Prince Albert 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince Albert has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment and expansion program. Enjoying a warm friendly atmosphere and serving excellent food, this pub offers modern guest accommodation in the heart of Windsor. The pub provides home cooked meals in our stylish non smoking restaurant with a friendly relaxed bar.Situated on the edge of this historic town, with easy access to both the M3 and M4, The Prince Albert is close to all the famous local landmarks including; Windsor Castle, Legoland, Ascot and Windsor Races.The Prince Albert is ideal as a centre for a short break, or as an overnight retreat while on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing