We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Prince Albert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Prince Albert
Ranked #14 of 22 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a beautiful meal at this pub during our stay at Legoland . Service was excellent as well . The baby back Ribs were to die for .Would Hiighly recommend it. It was a short drive from Legoland so was really convenient. I would recommend to book as it is a very small restaurant space is limited

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparklebabe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our five night stay at the Prince Albert to attend the Olympics rowing at Eton Dorney was excellent, we had excellent accomodation, enjoyed excellent food at breakfast and had excellent evening meals in the restaurant and enjoyed the bar facilities. Comfy beds, lovely linen and fluffy towels. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for the rowing, nice area and we walked into Windsor a couple of times (50 minutes) and used taxis £5.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently spent a night at The Prince Albert following a visit to Legoland. The room (2) was nicely decorated, clean with flat screen TV and tea/coffee facilties. The landlord and landlady were very helpful and friendly. We ate in Windsor that night (Cornucopia) which was excellent and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast at the Prince Albert the next morning. We has a problem with a hire car delivery and the landlady was extremely helpful in sorting out the issue. A good location near to both Legoland and Windsor centre. Reasonable rates. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lambertruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for a couple nights in a double ensuite with our four-year-old, and there was also a single bed made up and ready for him when we arrived. Took a cab to and from Legoland (5 pounds each way). Astonishingly good breakfast, made to order, with vegetarian and kid options-all part of our rate. We ate in the pub one night (you make a reservation for a table in advance, and in the states I would call this a restaurant)--absolutely delicious. Steak and ale pie, homemade fish pie, great beers on tap and gentle service. Feeling very lucky we landed in this place; I would recommend it to anyone. Our shower was excellent (hot water, strong pressure, removable showerhead which makes a shower easier for a child), our beds clean and comfortable, and the towels plush. Morning chef was even kind enough to call us a cab when we needed. Also, resident dog in pub was very sweet and quiet...and I saw babies in the pub on more than one occasion. Great place for families, all around.

Room Tip: Rather than sweating which room you get, bring ear plugs. Inn is on a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moosoobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed one night on business, the room was an absolute delight, very nicely furnished and big flat screen TV and comfortable beds. The downside was the bathroom, mine had a shower that didn't work and I learnt from a visitors book that this had been commented on previously so it should have been fixed. I stayed on a B and B basis but breakfast wasn't available before 7am (not even a croissant to grab) so not really useful if you need to make an early start as I did. I didn't use the restaurant but it looked very nice and had a nice atmosphere when I checked in.

In arrived at around 6pm and only just got a parking space. There is no on street or alternative parking that was evident nearby so be aware if driving.

I noticed that they are dog friendly with the rooms too

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCB6219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Earlier this month, I, along with three ex Army pals attended a reunion dinner at Combermere Barracks in Windsor. I was given the task of finding suitable accomodation for the week end. After looking at many B & B's and guesthouses in the right area, I decided that The Prince Albert was ideally placed as it was within walking distance to Barracks. We were all impressed with the standard of accomodation, it's location, friendly staff, the breakfast and it wasn't a bad pint either. So all in all The Prince Albert was 'just the job' for us and we may well stay there again next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJGStockton_on_Tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed for one night as a treat for the wife on our anniversary after visiting Windsor Castle. First class service, Wendy, Martin and the staff made us feel very welcome and the food was excellent. The room and en-suite were very clean and comfortable having been recently decorated, the large TV was a nice bonus. I would recomend this accomadation and pub to anyone visiting Windsor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.8 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Albert

Property: The Prince Albert
Address: 2 Clewer Hill Road, Windsor SL4 4BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Prince Albert 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince Albert has recently undergone an extensive refurbishment and expansion program. Enjoying a warm friendly atmosphere and serving excellent food, this pub offers modern guest accommodation in the heart of Windsor. The pub provides home cooked meals in our stylish non smoking restaurant with a friendly relaxed bar.Situated on the edge of this historic town, with easy access to both the M3 and M4, The Prince Albert is close to all the famous local landmarks including; Windsor Castle, Legoland, Ascot and Windsor Races.The Prince Albert is ideal as a centre for a short break, or as an overnight retreat while on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing