We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Farm Apartment (Osbourne Lodge)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Park Farm Apartment (Osbourne Lodge)”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A friend had recommended the Park Farm B&B to stay when visiting Windsor however as a family of 5, Caroline the owner recommended that we may be interested in staying in one of their Apartments in Windsor City Centre. We choose the Osbourne Lodge.
The 2 bedroom appartment (1 ensuite) was spotless and spacious, especially the living room. It was great to have the convenience of being able to cook our own meals but also be able to eat at the nearby restaurants. Also of great importance for a family of 3 young kids was the washer /dryer that was in the fully equiped kitchen.
It was a 5 min walk to the Castle and a quick 15mins to Legoland.
Caroline was very helpful with all my queries before hand, and advice on the bus into London as we were going to spend a few days there after Windsor.
We had a fantastic time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
106
117
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We picked this charming B&B for its fantastic proximity to Legoland. (5 minutes' drive) It is incomparable to the utterly characterless Legland hotel. The host Caroline is great and very accommodating with our rumbustious boys. Our family room is spacious and clean, (Kids love the bunk beds) and breakfast was very good. The Windsor Great Park is just 5 minutes' walk from the B&B, which has a beautiful ground for a good stroll/run around. Over all our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. We would definitely recommend it to those seeking a more personal experience in lovely Windsor.

Room Tip: We opted for their family room. It is spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameliashumkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for you lovely comments. Your boys were utterly charming and it was lovely to have you stay.. I love the picture of the Great Park and the long grass! It has been cut already, hay made, bailed and taken away! The crown estate don't hang about! Look forward to seeing you all again one day
with best wishes Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexley
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lovely B&B found it difficult to find ,Caroline was a perfect host the place was clean the breakfast was delightful, plenty of choice and cooked to perfection.

The only comment I'd make is I would not want to stay in the same room next time we had the one at the top of the stairs it was to small I felt very closed in .i wished id asked to be moved as there were other spare rooms .
The pub across the road was very good bit basic but the food was excellent book as not many tables to sit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexley_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I shall repeat a great deal of what has already been praised about this B&B.

The whole place was spotless, the entrance area, our room and the en suite. Breakfast was exceptionally good with plenty of choice, far better quality than some hotels and freshly cooked.
We found the bed, with mattress topper, to be very comfortable and the pillows,(I am very fussy about pillows), super comfy. Duvets were light, not the heavy type that you sometime experience in other establishments.

There was a large supply of tea, coffee and even hot chocolate sachets in the room as well as complementary toiletries in the en suite; even the hairdryer was good quality, nice and fierce, a must for me! Another plus is the fact that the windows open, this is not often the case or they only open a fraction.

Parking in this popular tourist area is a huge benefit.

I really can't accept the complaints regarding road noise and plane noise though. Research would show that Park Farm is on a main road and on the Heathrow flight path BUT, planes stop overnight and traffic,(we were very late back one evening), is minimal after 11pm.

Just a few minor gripes: the bath towels were rather small, no facecloths, a weak shower but adequate for purpose. The room was comfortable but small and therefore no space for a suitcase rack and it was a bit crowded at the kettle point if wanting to plug in a hairdryer or charge a phone.

However, the minor grumbles are just that and are insignificant really when you have such a lovely clean and inviting place to stay, and stay again we shall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rarebit_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location so close to legoland and within walking distance of Windsor. Room was well suited to us having a 2 year old and new born. Welcome was very friendly and hosts went out of their way to provide help and advice. Delicious breakfast has to get a special mention. Would recommend to family and friends without hesitation. So much nicer and better value than hotels in centre of Windsor.

Room Tip: We went for the triple room which was great for our 2 year old and new born
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and so glad yo enjoyed the breakfast!
Your delightful children are welcome any time! Hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here just one night, but would have loved for it to be more! It was a charming little B&B with nice, clean and comfortable rooms. We had our own bathroom outside the room, SPEEDY wifi, and comfy beds. We were served a delicious hot breakfast included with our room. Good value and great place. The host was so nice! We really enjoyed our time here. Our only issue was how unexpectedly far it was from the train station. It was close to two miles, so my friends with large suitcases were pretty tired by the time we found it. Not the B&B's fault, but something to note if you're a walker. There's a great little pub across the street, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyB1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After 24 hours flying, it was great to land at the Park Farm B&B where nothing was too much trouble for host Caroline. Generous and delicious breakfasts, warm and comfortable rooms, off street parking make Park Farm a terrific base to visit Windsor Castle, Legoland, the Savill Gardens and all that Windsor offers. A very pleasant four day stay - thank you Caroline!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AileenandElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkfarmbnb, Owner at Park Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Aileen and Ella, thank you for staying with us this week. It was great to chat and compare notes. Good luck with the coffee shop in Melbourne and hope to see you again when you next visit the UK
Best wishes to you both, Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.7 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Park Farm St. Leonards Road | St. Leonards Road, Windsor SL4 3EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm B&B is a family run Quality Bed and Breakfast in Windsor offering clean and comfortable guest accommodation, with a warm and friendly welcome extended to holiday and business travellers alike. Located just a mile and a half from Windsor Castle and Eton College and with easy access to Heathrow Airport and London, Park Farm B&B accommodation is the ideal place to stay in historic Windsor. If your trip is to Legoland Windsor, UK, look no further, Park Farm Bed & Breakfast in Windsor is the closest guest accommodation to the park you can find! Our B&B has family accommodation with large family rooms and we are able to cater for families of all ages. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Caroline ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Park Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Bed And Breakfast
Park Farm Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing