We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Windsor treat”

Sebastian's Italian
Ranked #4 of 244 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Windsor treat”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hard to understand some of the negative reviews, and, as a regular customer, I can confirm that there is always a most warm welcome backed up by simple, yet tasty food at a most reasonable price. Not once could I fault the quality. No longer necessary to put up with chain food mediocrity in our fabulous town. This is pizza and pasta at it's simple best.

As Uncle Sam may say "that's Italian"!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    215
    42
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food in Windsor”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

First visit with friends, we were four, we didn't have booking. Service was very good and so was the food, the menu had very good variety in starters, pasta pizzas and appetisers. Main course was a bit limited, I believe it can do with an extra two items.
Staff and owner were very friendly.
My wife and I drove from Ascot and friends from Camberley, we enjoyed the good food and the friendly service. We will diffidently go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian cuisine, flavourful.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Beautiful food, well prepared, good portions (couldn't finish mine- and I have a great appetite!). Attentive staff, good advice on food choices and wine. Quaint setting, ideal for socialising with a group of good friends or romantic evening. Gets quite busy after 7pm and this creates a a spirited atmosphere. Advise to book. Only a couple of tables outside though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccione
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian way!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant not being busy at all found the restaurant clean and we'll decorated, the seats are well comfortable not feeling crunched up with other quests. We looked at the menu a great selection of Italian dishes that you could easily find in Italy. The staff were promoting there deals of the day on a black board they sounded amazing, I was really in the mood for some fish but first started of with a vegetarian and meat board(Amazing) my fish was baked in the oven with with its own vegetables which was done to perfection!!(only a half of the fish:( wanted the whole fish) dessert is really good so leave some space!!!

All in all great Italian restaurant to go to!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Europe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

1st visit today.food was ok but not as good as I hoped.The staff where very friendly and attentive.the waiter took our order omitting telling us about the specials.i had a Pizza which had a very soggy base.my Daughter and partner thought that the portions were a bit small.also waited nearly 25 mins for the dessert.will give it another try


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank frabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian's Italian also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Sebastian's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing