We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Comfortable Room, Close to Windsor Castle”
Review of Langton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langton House
Ranked #7 of 24 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were in room 1, large room with one double bed and two singles, comfortable bed cozy and warm room. TV was a bit small for the room could do with a larger one i couldn't read the TV guide on screen while sitting on the bed. Hosts were very helpful on arrival showed us where we were on a map and how to get to Windsor Castle, old town and Eton etc. We paid on arrival and sorted out breakfast food and time for the following morning. Breakfast was lovely right on time and very tasty, we were offered a couple of muffins after we finished breakfast but declined to take them as i noticed the chocolate one had mould on the top of it. Unfortunately we did not see the hosts at all in the morning so could not say thank you. Parking is available on site which is great but definitely need to have a small car and park very straight as the parks are small. I would stay here again and happily recommend to anyone looking for a B&B in Windsor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pettrena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi, many thanks for taking the time to review us. Overall I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also very sorry about the muffins. We have checked all our stock and although they are all within date there is obviously an issue. I am contacting our supplier with the complaint so that they are aware of the issue as well. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.
Next time you stay we'll get Sonja to bake a few fresh ones for you - although her fresh bake ones go like "hot cakes" -however hot cakes go! Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 169 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Paul and Sonja were really helpful and make your stay so much more enjoyable. I second what everyone else has written, this is a 1st class B & B and would have no hesitation in staying here again. We had problems finding somewhere to stay and only managed to stay for 1 night but would have happily stayed longer. Great place you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the downstairs front room near the road and slept really well, did not hear any traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aiden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi
We always appreciate people taking time to write a review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you another time
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a large room with a nice bathroom. Was quiet even though located on the first floor. Paul was very helpful with information and we were able to check in even though we arrived early...we were hoping to at least leave our bags for the day. Very easy walk to shops, restaurants and the castle, and the train station. The room had information on local restaurants with reviews from fellow lodgers which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi
Glad we could sort things out with your early check in. We always say "if we are here you can check in early" - if we're out..... we try and sort out another solution because we are never normally far away from the B&B.
Hope to see you again.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived straight from the plane. Paul and Sonjia were so welcoming and helpful. Our room was very nice, above average for an English B&B. The bathroom was very nice, with nice new fixtures. We got lots of great information about Windsor which was quite useful even though we'd been to the city before. We had a family room, which was very spacious comfortable for 4 of us. The breakfast was lovely, and there was a great variety to please us all. The location was great, close to the castle and town for shopping, but not too busy of an area to prohibit a good nights sleep. It was a great value and we would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B that is just a short walk to the castle and to the main part of town. We arrived early and after calling Paul, was able to put our luggage inside and leave our car in one of their parking spaces. We walked to the castle and have a great time knowing that our car and luggage were safe and secure. We met Sonja when we arrived after a full day and she was very gracious. Our room was large and clean and the breakfast was wonderful. We only stayed one night but were made to feel very welcome and at home. Thank you Paul and Sonja!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This little B&B is worth a stay! Wonderful old house with very big rooms that make you feel at home. The owner himself is very caring and helpful in every way, he even printed out our boarding passes which we forgot. He tried to do everything to make our day as comforting as possible, telling us all we had to know to stay trouble-free. Thank you for asking how our trip home was! Would stay there again an recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were only at Langton House for one night but would have loved to stay longer. Very accomodating owner and convenient to the sights.The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.It is situated in a quiet neighborhood and has limited parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Alma House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#2 of 3 in Eton
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House

Address: 46 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in the centre of Windsor, UK. Beautiful Victorian house situated in a quiet street in central Windsor. All rooms are spacious, elegant, comfortable and clean with en-suite or private facilities, large colour TV with Freeview, wireless Internet access and tea and coffee. Car parking available. Full English breakfast included. 4 star rating. Guaranteed a wonderful and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing