We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling Windsor”
Review of Langton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Langton House
Ranked #8 of 23 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Linz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feeling Windsor”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This little B&B is worth a stay! Wonderful old house with very big rooms that make you feel at home. The owner himself is very caring and helpful in every way, he even printed out our boarding passes which we forgot. He tried to do everything to make our day as comforting as possible, telling us all we had to know to stay trouble-free. Thank you for asking how our trip home was! Would stay there again an recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    47
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
78
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were only at Langton House for one night but would have loved to stay longer. Very accomodating owner and convenient to the sights.The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.It is situated in a quiet neighborhood and has limited parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed one night in this 4 star clean and very comfortable B and B. Welcoming hosts and very accommodating. It is really as described in their website. Literally 5 mins walk to the shops and restaurants and then you stumble upon the Castle facing you on the crest of the hill, amazing!

No tea and coffee in your room but a much better facility to hand, there is a little kitchenette with a fridge, kettle and microwave together with tea, coffee, milk, biscuits etc. Also, cutlery, crockery breakfast bar with stools so you can prepare and eat your own snacks.

Room Tip: We had the four poster room which is a good size with high ceiling and very quiet, wifi, flat screen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanandC1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at Langton House twice in the last four years. The large house is quiet and comfortable, with spacious bedrooms. The bathrooms are well fitted to designer standards, with Grohe showers - which we have at home (very good quality). My bed (four poster) was really comfortable (room 3). The hotel has always been very quiet. No nuisance noise from other people, and the proprietors do not bother you, but are there if you need anything. There is a useful kitchen for guests on the first floor to use for making hot drinks, microwave meals, fridge, knives and forks, biscuits and milk etc. I could not get WIFI going, but hey it was not the end of the world. I would recommend Langton House to friends. It is only a ten/fifteen minute walk into central Windsor, with all its shops, bars, restaurants, castle and other attractions. The cost of my double en suite room was £110 per night, which is a bit pricey, but this is a large period property in Royal Windsor. I will probably stay here again as I go to a local college to sit short beauty courses, and this is really conveniently located for this. The only two really tiny criticisms were, the pillows on the bed were not overly comfortable, could be a bit softer, and the breakfast (full English) could be a touch hotter.............but overall...lovely B&B, give it a go.

Room Tip: Room 3 on the first floor has a large comfy four poster bed, and is next to the useful guest kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank non-bias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent location for exploring Windsor. the castle is a 5 - 10 minute walk away. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs and High street shops nearby. Paul is very friendly and breakfast is good. Parking spots are available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetpeaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Langton House on a Saturday night as we were collecting a relative from Heathrow the following morning. The location was superb; accessible from the doorway quickly and with ease and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. The room was warm, clean and had all the facilities you would expect and to a standard you would expect. The breakfast was also superb! All topped off by friendly service from the owner. I would definitely recommend Langton House and would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rico1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again sometime soon. Regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've stayed at Langton House B&B a few times. A comfortable, nice place to stay with reasonable prices and walking distance of Windsor town center. Paul and Sonja are friendly hosts that look after u. Recommend LH for anyone wishing to stay in Windsor or outside the London area but still near the trains (and good pubs- Two Brewers and Henry VI for example).

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cottagerinatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House

Property: Langton House
Address: 46 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in the centre of Windsor, UK. Beautiful Victorian house situated in a quiet street in central Windsor. All rooms are spacious, elegant, comfortable and clean with en-suite or private facilities, large colour TV with Freeview, wireless Internet access and tea and coffee. Car parking available. Full English breakfast included. 4 star rating. Guaranteed a wonderful and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Langton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing