We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little B&B!!”
Review of Langton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Langton House
Ranked #8 of 22 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Fantastic little B&B!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Langton House on a Saturday night as we were collecting a relative from Heathrow the following morning. The location was superb; accessible from the doorway quickly and with ease and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. The room was warm, clean and had all the facilities you would expect and to a standard you would expect. The breakfast was also superb! All topped off by friendly service from the owner. I would definitely recommend Langton House and would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rico1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again sometime soon. Regards Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    44
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
74
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've stayed at Langton House B&B a few times. A comfortable, nice place to stay with reasonable prices and walking distance of Windsor town center. Paul and Sonja are friendly hosts that look after u. Recommend LH for anyone wishing to stay in Windsor or outside the London area but still near the trains (and good pubs- Two Brewers and Henry VI for example).

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cottagerinatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Friendly owners that made the experience enjoyable and relaxing. Location is ideally situated near the town centre. Rooms both spacious and comfortable. Efficiently operated and I would highly recommend a stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Langton House's location is a perfect spot for walking to all of Windsor's major attractions. Central but in a quiet residential road it has lovely, well furnished rooms. A family-run B&B, Paul & Sonja offer all that make it a home away from home including comfortable beds, great showers, TV, free Wifi and excellent local knowledge. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made to order - ample to fuel you for a morning's exploration of Windsor's delights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoRove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Right from booking through to staying in Langton House was a pleasure. Paul Fogg made it very easy to enjoy our sojourn in Windsor with information about local pubs and sightseeing. A little added service like accepting a package sent via mail on our behalf and storing it between visits make it very easy to recommend this B&B. We felt more like locals than tourists.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Friendly owners who have young children of their own and love having familly to stay.Relax breakfasts.The large,light bedrooms and big sach window and the big double room has a comfortable bed.

The room have everything and we love our stay their.

Paul is was very lovly and very informative of the surounding area.

Room Tip: As we were a familly of 5 and we have to rent a joint bedroom but as a tp both room were large and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahtee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Us Australians are particular; England is a very long way from home. My Wife and me had a splendid time @ Langton 'Castle' just down the road from Elizabeth II little castle.

Paul (aka Basil) and his charming wife Sonja (aka Sybil) and two children run a very relaxed, comfortable, clean, neat and tidy and very friendly B&B in the middle of Windsor.

If/when i return to Windsor I hope to stay with Sonja & Paul again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
We enjoyed having you both stay with us and loved your company. You gave us an amazing insight into the other side of the Olympics - seeing what parents of athletes have to go through! Will be looking forward to seeing you both again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.5 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House

Property: Langton House
Address: 46 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in the centre of Windsor, UK. Beautiful Victorian house situated in a quiet street in central Windsor. All rooms are spacious, elegant, comfortable and clean with en-suite or private facilities, large colour TV with Freeview, wireless Internet access and tea and coffee. Car parking available. Full English breakfast included. 4 star rating. Guaranteed a wonderful and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Langton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing