We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-friendly”
Review of Langton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langton House
Ranked #8 of 24 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Friendly owners who have young children of their own and love having familly to stay.Relax breakfasts.The large,light bedrooms and big sach window and the big double room has a comfortable bed.

The room have everything and we love our stay their.

Paul is was very lovly and very informative of the surounding area.

Room Tip: As we were a familly of 5 and we have to rent a joint bedroom but as a tp both room were large and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahtee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Us Australians are particular; England is a very long way from home. My Wife and me had a splendid time @ Langton 'Castle' just down the road from Elizabeth II little castle.

Paul (aka Basil) and his charming wife Sonja (aka Sybil) and two children run a very relaxed, comfortable, clean, neat and tidy and very friendly B&B in the middle of Windsor.

If/when i return to Windsor I hope to stay with Sonja & Paul again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

We enjoyed having you both stay with us and loved your company. You gave us an amazing insight into the other side of the Olympics - seeing what parents of athletes have to go through! Will be looking forward to seeing you both again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I booked Langton house a year ago to be sure of being able to walk to the Olympic rowing finals at Dorney Lake. The location was perfect for that and also for access to Windsor restaurants and bars by foot (5 -10mins). Paul is a great host and a mine of information about the local area etc. He kept in touch in the 12 months between booking and the stay and clearly cares about his customer reviews. The room had everything we needed and most importantly the bed was really comfortable. Alma road is quiet and the Victorian house has a very relaxed feel. If you like your beer the Vanssitart Arms (Fullers) is 5 mins walk and I can recommend meimo,s morrocan restaurant in town where we had a lovely meal, (Paul's recommendation).

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fastcatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Langton House. We had a great time sharing all the Olympics excitement with our guests. What an amazing 2 weeks we have had in Windsor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Within easy walking distance of the town centre, this B&B was clean and comfortable. We were received by Paul, the owner, who showed us to a large room with bathroom. All was clean and comfortable, with a decent TV. Also loads of decent towels and soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Room was on the main road, but perfectly quiet.

Breakfast from 7:30 was very good: choice of English cooked or Continental. Freshly boiled eggs, real coffee, and all the trimmings you would want.

Not given away (£70) but if I needed a B&B in Windsor I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was our last stop of a one month walking tour of England. Our room was one of the best on the trip. Unlike many others it was large and well designed. In fact it actually felt like it had always been a bedroom. A plus is the common kitchen for making tea and coffee and eating take out. And it is a 15 minute, £16 trip to Heathrow.

Room Tip: Room four ia very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GR5_Hikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our family of four shared a spacious ensuite over nine nights. Sonja and Paul Fogg, our hosts, not only made sure we were well fed every morning, they entertained all our questions, shared laughes and fresh baked cookies (Sonja should open a tea shop!), and generally made us feel welcome. Langton House was the home away from home we imagined --a warm, friendly place to return to at day's end after riding trains and seeing sights had worn us all out. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidaetalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggbloke, Owner at Langton House, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

It was a joy having you staying here and I enjoyed chatting to you as well. Hoping to see you all here at Langton House sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Tired after our overseas flight (arriving morning of 19 April) to London-Heathrow from Detroit, we were welcomed cordially and given our room right away by the owner. He guided us to a good pub for our evening meal and gave us directions for our walk to Windsor Castle the following morning. We were now all rested and set for the rest of our stay in England!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneElizabeth19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,408 reviews
0 mi away
Alma House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House

Address: 46 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range: $99 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast in the centre of Windsor, UK. Beautiful Victorian house situated in a quiet street in central Windsor. All rooms are spacious, elegant, comfortable and clean with en-suite or private facilities, large colour TV with Freeview, wireless Internet access and tea and coffee. Car parking available. Full English breakfast included. 4 star rating. Guaranteed a wonderful and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing