We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Our lovely geese who are having babies soon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely geese who are having babies soon.
The Royal Windsor Castle from the long walk. The Long Walk which leads to Windsor Castle.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Our lovely geese who are having babies soon.
The Royal Windsor Castle from the long walk.
The Long Walk which leads to Windsor Castle.
The Queen enjoying the Royal Ascot Racecourse
The driveway to Willow Court Farm.
The entrance to our Garden Studio with a private gated courtyard.
There's a private outdoor seating area in the courtyard and private parking area.
The courtyard outside seating area for your private use, during your stay.
The entrance to the garden studio with planted flower beds and fragrant wisteria hanging overhead.
The large decorative walled courtyard garden for your private use, gated, safe and secure.
The kitchenette area, small but more than does the job with a seating area.
The main bedroom area in the garden studio.
Inside the studio.
The seating area of the studio which also provides an additional full size double  bed.
The TV area of the studio which as WIFI & cable TV etc.
The main bedroom area.
A small but nicely presented & newly decorated en suite shower room.
Some of our ducks and chickens here.
Some of the gardens and animal areas here.
Our geese and ducks live here.
A large communal garden to enjoy with playhouse and trampoline.
1 week old ducklings all hatched here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marg0909
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Welcoming and immaculately presented. Thoughtful provision of a welcome basket full of goodies especially appreciated. Very close to Legoland and also convenient for trips by rail into London. Special mention must go to Andy for his kindness in letting our children feed the farm animals during their stay which was a real highlight for them. Highly recommended. Would return.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulhilt0...
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday retreat”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay at Windsor studio. The owners were kind and welcoming and we felt at home straight away. The outdoor space is great and our 3 year old loved looking at the animals and playing in garden. the apartment is compact but has everything we needed. We were even left with a little welcome basket of goodies. There were a lot of planes flying overhead but not too noisy from inside.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulysees31
Scotland
1 review
“The perfect hideaway!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Without a doubt one of the best places I and my family have had the pleasure of staying in for a long time. Thanks to Angelica for showing us the studio and for the basket of goodies in which my 6 year old had the pleasure of ransacking. The amenities are excellent and comfortable and include games and books for the younger children. 10 minutes by car to Windsor and the local Tesco and LEGOLAND (alternative, quicker route provided by the proprietor). Walking distance to 2 local pubs. Secluded courtyard with BBQ, table and chairs for relaxing in after trawling around LEGOLAND. The property is secure for children, an electronic gate closed from early evening to early morning and the property courtyard is gated. An impressive paddock at the back of the property with a play area and castle ensured that both my children where entertained and making friends with the proprietors 2 younger children was one of the highlights of their stay. They where also suitably impressed with the animals that they where able to feed and the fresh eggs where an added bonus.
Just a wee suggestion; I wonder if it would be possible to have a concertinaed or sliding partition between the double bed and living room thus giving a little privacy if both the double bed and sofa bed are in use.
We will certainly look into spending more time at the Windsor studio in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, secluded, immaculate, greate amenities
Liked least: Nothing to report.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsmum1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely outstanding! Excellent accommodation, first class customer service and extra details such as a wonderful welcome basket and a thoroughly enjoyable tour of the farm animals for my children. So convenient for Legoland and the beautiful town of Windsor. We can't wait to return, we absolutely loved it! Well done Angelica, your product is amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellie777...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect little pad”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here as we were going to Royal Ascot. This place was in a perfect location and was just superb. It had everything we wanted. It was clean, comfortable and surprisingly spacious. It was a few minutes from the race course(it took longer to get there during Ascot week) but 5 minutes back. It has a lovely sunny courtyard to the front and lots of farm animals further away for children and adults to go and look at. We will defiantly stay here again. It would be perfect for Legoland, Thorpe park, Windsor or even London. The owners were great, really helpful and we got a nice basket of fresh produce to keep us going. It could not have been better. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quirky nature
Liked least: minimal aircraft noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Popsywop
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is perfect!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place. We have just come back from 2 nights here with our 2 daughters aged 6 and 4. We visited legoland on one day ( 10 mins drive down non-congested back roads) and Windsor the next . It's the perfect place to come back to after a hectic day at legoland. Better than a hotel any day. It's decor is lovely and has the feel of an upmarket hotel but the convenience of self catering. The owners are lovely and the girls loved feeding the animals on the morning we left. The courtyard is lovely. It's a relaxing retreat in the countryside but with so many places to visit nearby. These guys have got it spot on! Thank you we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LornaDE
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just fabulous!”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights with our young children and it was really amazing. Apartment is a good size, beautifully clean and tastefully decorated and furnished, everything you need is there. Great location, close to legoland. Our 2 year old LOVED the farm, was really excited to see the ducklings that had just hatched as well as feed the animals. And play on the trampoline / slides / swings etc. Truly wonderful stay and I hope we can return again. Many thanks! :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing