We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

The Corner Ale & Cider House
Ranked #40 of 296 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I brought my mum here on a Thursday to have the fillet steak and wine deal. As always, the food was delicious! The wine was room temperature and good choice for the £15.99 deal.

The two young staff (a young man and a young woman) were super friendly and attentive.

I cannot recommend this place enough for quality of food, choice of wine and great service!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornerHouseManager, General Manager at The Corner Ale & Cider House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dawn

Really glad you enjoyed visiting us and we look forward to it continuing.

Kind Regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't get through to book a table for 6:15pm this evening. I have also emailed but not heard back from anyone

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Terralinarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornerHouseManager, General Manager at The Corner Ale & Cider House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Terralina

Sorry for the delay in taking your booking yesterday afternoon. It was a fairly busy lunch.

All the same I am glad we got it all sorted out for you and the staff that were working last night said you enjoyed yourselves so we are glad it worked out for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called in for a spot of lunch on a Friday afternoon. The staff were all friendly and welcoming!

We sat on the outside terrace upstairs. It was fairly quiet in the pub and the food arrived quickly. It was reasonably priced for a lunch and a couple of drinks!

The beer, cider and gin collection was plentiful! You could easily stay a few hours to work through all the different ones!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank sarahvhowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely pub/restaurant. Warm welcome and attentive staff. There is a large selection of drinks to choose from. Upstairs is a lovely open dining area with bar. The food here is amazing! All at such a reasonable price. There is the bonus of a heated roof terrace, which is popular in summer. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely be back next time in in Windsor.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Consistently good in a town where some of my favourite pubs are beginning to disappoint. Great range of ales, craft beer and gin.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Montyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornerHouseManager, General Manager at The Corner Ale & Cider House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Hi Monty

Always great to get good feedback. Glad you like our little pub. Long may we continue to be a place you enjoy visiting.

Thanks

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Ale & Cider House also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Corner Ale & Cider House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing