We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of The Binoy

The Binoy
Ranked #131 of 244 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here . King prawn purée to start and main of chicken shashlick with cauliflower bhaji on the side . All the food was delicious and beautifully cooked . Great service - very attentive and a complimentary drink to finish .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsorgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food, brilliant evening, well done Binoy !”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent food, staff and service.
We have been coming to the Binoy for YEARS. We have introduced the Binoy to family and friends, have had home deliveries and carry outs ( we have moved out of the delivery zone, such a shame !) The staff greet customers warmly, the restaurant premises are spotless. The food is of excellent quality, the portions are generous. The staff will help recommend dishes if you are unsure of the 'heat factor' ! This is Windsors best by far and even parking is easy...unlike the town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynton191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've been to the Binoy many times. The staff are friendly and helpful and I can highly recommend the Chicken Tika Jalfrezi and the Vegetable Curry too. The peshwari naan's are amazing and wine is reasonably priced. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very helpful and welcoming”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great at helping dietary needs went through menu to help with allergies. And do delivery which is great too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckyyoungartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful meal”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Sorry folks, but the food here is absolutely awful. We thought we'd try a new indian restaurant this evening, found this one and its reviews on trip advisor, gave it ago, and of how we regretted it. Food was awful, tasteless, bland. Stay clear. How could this be 16th best indian in Windsor.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Binoy also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Binoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing