We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a proper Coffee”
Review of Cinnamon Cafe

Cinnamon Cafe
Ranked #15 of 243 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Private Dining
Description: Windsor's local cafe. Where the locals go!
UL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Finally a proper Coffee”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Definitely the best coffee in Windsor !
A great venue to stop for a coffee and people watch with a wide variety of decent cakes. Also one of the few places you can get a proper jacket potato with a choice of fillings.
Its nice to be able to sit outside in the winter as the cafe is located under the glass roof of the jubilee arch and they have heaters. If its too cold, they have some comfy leather sofas inside to relax.
Also probably one of the cheapest cafes I have found which is spotlessly clean and run well with very friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayboy340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    81
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's like a 2nd home for me”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great staff and atmosphere, always friendly and welcoming. The best coffee in town (in particular the flat white) and a great location. I practically live there and recommend it to anyone visiting the area

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrenburnell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location + friendly team”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Situated in an ideal location, it's a great place for people watching, having lunch with friends and taking a break in between shopping and sightseeing. It is also dog friendly and has wi-fi - handy for those who want to connect with their virtual life while enjoying a good cup of coffee.

A shout out to Nick (management) and his team for their friendly and helpful service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakul_Ehsan_Butt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chai J, Owner at Cinnamon Cafe, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Kakul

Many thanks for the great review.
I often give a shout out to (at) Nick, but in fairness to him and the team, its what makes Cinnamon the cafe that it is.

regards

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tickton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated Good Cafe.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I regularly frequent Cinnamon and am yet to receive anything less than exemplary service, from the speed of the service to the quality of the cinnamon buns, which are needed after a decent spin on the bike! I would genuinely recommend this cafe to anyone, especially in comparisons to the local competition both in terms of service and price.

The location of the cafe just adds to the experience as people have said it is good to people watch and in close proximity to the Castle. I would just like to say thank you to the member of staff who helped me up after I failed to unclip from my bike and ungraciously fell outside the seating area and for not laughing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dangerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chai J, Owner at Cinnamon Cafe, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Dangerant
I am pleased to let you know you are not alone. Failing to unclip is getting more common. I hope its to do with a rush to get a cinnamon bun, But as I managed to do it myself at a local farm gate, I fear its not. Glad you weren't too bruised, and the staff helped.

Regards

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a lovely little place for lunch with kids or friends. They are flexible with the food and it's good value. Not amazing quality or fussy but easy and relaxed. Nice staff, good service. Can get busy withy tourists.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Delski68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chai J, Owner at Cinnamon Cafe, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Delski68

Thanks for the review, yeas it can get busy with tourists, especially during the winter at the weekend, or when a coach load decide to all come at once.. Glad you like the simplicity of the food, though, and thanks for the good review.

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Cafe also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Cinnamon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing