We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely bacon sarnie and chai latte” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Cafe

Cinnamon Cafe
Ranked #17 of 243 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Windsor's local cafe. Where the locals go!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely bacon sarnie and chai latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have been coming here for a while and love sitting outside people watching under the heaters. Friendly staff, great coffee and good quality food. Can bring family here and doesn't break the bank. Lovely atmosphere and great hangover bacon sandwiches and cinnamon buns. My little boy loves the baby cappuccinos with the marshmallows and the giant chocolate muffins. great place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzyr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian J, Owner at Cinnamon Cafe, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Lizzr68, thank you for your review. Love the photo!

regards

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    76
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coffee Not Great!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Since reading the trip advisor reviews I decided to visit the Cinnamon Café, I have to say although they have had good reviews, maybe they had a really bad off day. The bacon bagel was a bit hard, not too fresh and the bacon appeared to have been cooked and left for a long, long, while, so not fresh. The coffee was bitter and the taste was of burnt milk not of quality coffee. In summary I think they have a lot to learn in coffee preparation, the staff appeared untrained and not customer friendly, more interested in internal communications, rather than external customer communication. Fitzroy & Baily use the similar coffee but tasted nicer!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian J, Owner at Cinnamon Cafe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Carl L
I was to say the least extremely disappointed to read your review and more than concerned at your comments. I would like to do a full investigation of your poor visit, if you could please furnish me with more information, via our website at www.cinnamoncafe.com.
Whilst I take to heart your comments regarding the attention of the staff during your visit and will take this matter up with the manager on his return, I am more concerned with your comments about the coffee. To even be compared with the people you mention is an insult let alone for you to mention "burnt and bitter"! I understand that it is possible to burn the milk, but our coffee beans are ours, batch roasted to our specification for a minimum run of 60 cases, So I am struggling to understand how bitter entered the equation as this would have tainted the entire batch. I also understand how you can dislike the taste of the bacon bagel, as taste is subjective. But our bacon is pre cooked and only heated at the time of serving. On the hundreds of bacon products we serve weekly, it is very rare to have a response of "left for a long long time, or not fresh".
As you see from the previous and real and unsolicited comments. Your visit falls well below our minimum standard, so I would like to take this opportunity to invite you back, the next time you are in Windsor, to try and rectify this.

Yours sincerely Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We normally, whenever in Windsor, go to the Cinnamon Café. The staff are so nice and it is a very cosy environment! They produce good coffees and very nice 'Bacon and Cream Cheese Bagels'! I always have their Hot Chocolate and my sister always has the Chocolate Cake which she very much enjoys!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAMFORD LINCS
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EASTER SUNDAY 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

A very busy little cafe situated in the old railway station, the quality of coffee and efficiency of the staff was very good especially around "coffee time" -11.00

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good value and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had a coffee and cake at a reasonable price. Great location inside Old windsor station. Large portion of warm Cinnamon cake and coffee went down a treat

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn-Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Cafe also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Cinnamon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing