We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical ”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We came to Legoland on my sons 6th birthday.
It was great and we were happy that we paid the huge price to get the Legoland hotel experience with a park view, on the adventure floor.
Both my kids enjoyed the decor of the rooms and the hotel interiors.
The toilet seat in the bathroom suitable for toddlers was helpful and things were on their level. Kids were clearly considered in decorating and designing the room and it was great.
The swimming pool was open until 8 at night and was really good fun for everyone! As the weather was bad this made up for the freezing duplo play area that we could not make use of in the day time.
Good was a little overpriced in the buffet restaurant for dinner time for what is was.
Breakfast was nice to be able to eat as much as you can although, it would have been useful to be waited on as when you have two kids going backwoods and forwards to the food area is a bit difficult, by the time kids are sat with their food you have to leave them to get your food then when you sit down they are finished.
The sky at restaurant was good and helpful with live entertainment in the evenings.
We went on star wars weekend and came down one morning the find Darth Vader in the restaurant all the star wars cast were fantastic and many happy memories were made!
Glad we chose to come the the theme hotel!
Only bad thing was I left our bags with check in and when we came up for the bags a bottle of medicine was smashed in my bag, it had been wrapped well and I was disappointed they wouldn't admit that it had happened with them but will learn from that and not check my bags again or not put any perfumes or glass medicine in luggage again.
Overall we enjoyed the experience !

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Itsnotfromthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us.

We are so glad that you were impressed by your room and enjoyed the special touches for families.

We are also delighted that you were able to enjoy the Hotel's facilities and restaurants.

We are so sorry to hear what happened when you checked in your bag. If you would like to follow this up further then our Customer Services team would be happy to help you. Please contact them at customer.services@legoland.co.uk.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    632
    265
    124
    110
See reviews for
1,593
11
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

While its aimed at the under 10s there is something for all ages.The lego models were very impressive and it was very clean.We stayed in windsor town centre and found the stuttle bus easy to catch and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank meandhim14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are very glad that you had a fantastic time at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

We hope we see you again soon!

The LEGOLAND WIndsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed twice in this Hotel first time in the Kingdom themed room and the second time the Pirate Premium room. Both rooms fantastic, rooms are very spacious, the best part of the room is the kids section with their own bunk beds and built in tv with all the kids channels. Also my guy loved the treasure hunt as soon as we entered the room. The bricks restaurant is great too, with ice cream machines for as much ice cream as you want. The speaking Lego lifts are fab too. The pool is amazing my guy had a ball. If you are a big Lego fan this is a must. It's also handy for the park and you can come and go when you like. I nearly forgot to mention the puffing dragon that meets you entering the hotel. A lot of thought has been put into this hotel it is expensive but well worth it. Will be back again

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Murp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed both of the rooms that you tried and that you loved all of the special family touches around the Hotel. We are also delighted that you enjoyed dining at the Bricks Family Restaurant.

We can't wait to welcome you back again!

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton Delaval, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited legoland today with my husband and kids we had a great day out. Definitely worth looking for deals like kelloggs have got on where you get an adult in free. Prices are roughly the same as most theme psrks but you are best walking around the different food cjoiced they have.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your 5* review!

We are so glad that you had a fantastic day and that you were able to enjoy some of our great promotions.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very pleased with the hotel, rooms is spacious and nicely decorated themed hotel, kids loved it too much!!! An ideal for family to visit legoland, able to explore the legoland resort 30 mins before it is opened to the public....Food excellent... Like it so much the bricks restaurant loads of food to choice....highly recommended!!! For me, it's worth the price....

Room Tip: All the rooms is excellent...we travelled with 3 families, with different themed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are delighted that you loved the themed rooms and that you enjoyed the early access into the park.

We really appreciate your great feedback and hope to see you again.

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We live in the West Midlands and we wanted ouy boys aged 5 & 3 to experience the whole legoland experience so booked the hotel on the 1 night stay/2 days in park off via the website. We booked the Premiuim Adventure Room (Top floor) which was brilliant for the boys and loved the free gifts in the safe with lanyards and collected badges the whole 2 days for them in the park!

There was an issue with the lift on arrival and our cards for the hotel doors etc wouldnt work but that was swiftly sorted. The lift wouldnt stop at our floor and we were in there for approx 10 minutes going up and down! Eventually we got to our room :P

Check-in and out was very quick and can leave luggage for them to put in room later so you can enjoy the park. Corridors, models, wallpaper, carpets all amazing lego themed - the boys loved it!

We ate breakfast in the Bricks restaurant onsite which is buffet style, good choice, exceptionally clean and always being filled up. The days we went was weekend in school holidays so very busy but the standards was very high! Small area in centre for kiddi's to reach food too.

For Dinner we ate in the park as certain food establishments in the park children eat free after 4pm so our meals came to £25 rather than the £60 if we booked the Bricks restaurant ... Park was open till 7pm so no issues with time.

Rooms were fabulous, well kept, modern, fun!

Staff helpful!

A good stay and experience for little and big kids alike :P

Room Tip: Adventure Theme is top floor so less noise from children running overhead and too the swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwizzUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your 5* review!

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with your boys and that you loved your Premium Adventure Room. We are also really glad that you enjoyed the theming throughout the Hotel and that you thought there was a great range of high quality food.

Thank you so much again for sharing your great memories with us. We hope we see you again!

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

A second trip to Legoland but the first with our youngest (3 & 6), so knew the pitfalls and costs so took our own lunch and drinks, bought the tickets via Tesco club card exchange, and paid for the parking up front - so far only spent £4 in real money.

A day made great as it seemed to be empty (despite being the school summer holidays) and had gone on 6 rides within the first 2 hrs!!!!

Kids enjoyed it and were more than happy to stay until the park closed, result!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SimonBranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, PR Assistant at Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are really glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with your children at the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

We're pleased that you were able to take advantage of one of our great promotions and that you were able to make the most of our rides and attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel

Property: Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing