We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were a party of 6 adults and two children (aged 5 years and 2 years) and stayed for two nights in three Kingdom rooms. The price included three days admission to the park. I wasn't too certain what to expect but everything was perfect. The arrival and registration was simple - friendly staff who provided excellent information about the hotel and the park. The rooms were more than adequate and the kids loved them The buffet restaurant, Bricks, provided excellent food at both breakfast and dinner with the selection offered catering for most tastes (in our party were two vegetarians and two who eat halal food). Of course, a big attraction is the fact that the hotel is within the park with easy access to everything and entry to some attractions available before the general public are admitted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKPinkPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    618
    261
    118
    106
See reviews for
1,553
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Check in was a little slow but the themed room was worth the wait. The children really enjoyed themselves - entry to the theme park was from the play area outside the hotel, all very safe and secure. The buffet dinner was of a decent standard and the staff throughout the hotel were genuinely friendly and very keen to please.
We had an incident in the lift when a legoland "character" tried to get in and our 2 year old granddaughter was terrified. The character quickly got out and all was ok

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

OK it's for kids and they enjoyed it. But ..... £10 per person for QBot on top of £80 for 1 adult and 1 child and then charge for parking....sorry but a total rip off! 90 minute queues and it wasn't that packed. The pirate show. ...awful. Honestly save up and go to Disney Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gullywully1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having paid so much for one night in the hotel plus resort pass for two days was expecting to be disappointed! I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, the food and the experience. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful.Check in was the quickest at any hotel I have stayed at.Facilities in the hotel were very good.
As long as there are no expectations on the park for the first day with waiting times of 90(!)minutes and you are prepared to take advantage of the hotel facilities and the 'no wait' other forms of entertainment all is fine.Restaurant food was surprisingly good for mass catering and very easy for the children to access.Entertainment was predictable but the children loved it.
The next day was the big chance to explore the park -4 rides before 10am.Happy days!
Great stay.Too expensive to go again but well worth the stay.
Downside- lifts in hotel are next to useless!
Children's TV in bedroom didn't work but we didn't have time to watch it anyway.

Room Tip: Don't stay on 4th floor you will wait forever for the lifts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie33Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have recently stayed in the Legoland Hotel with our two girls for a special treat. We were booked for 1 night stay in an adventure room and 2 days in the park. I would say 1 night is not enough to enjoy the hotel, because we wanted to get the most out of the park we didn't spend much time exploring the hotel. The swimming pool is lovely and clean and great fun for the kids and we would have liked to have spent a bit more time in it, unfortunately we got up tired and extra early to go for a swim before breakfast so only really had 45 minutes in the pool. Checking in was easy, we did an early check in before we went in to the park and everything was ready and waiting for us when we wanted to go to our room that evening. We were also given a temporary key to allow us access in the hotel to have a look around. The rooms are a nice comfortable size and are brilliantly decorated along with the rest of the hotel which is great fun for the kids. The treasure hunt to find the secret code to open the safe is great and my girls loved it and it kept them quiet for a bit! I must admit I was anxious about our stay because other reviews said it was over crowded, noisy and overpriced, it is only to be expected in the middle of the school summer holidays! Considering the hotel was full it was most definitely not overcrowded and not noisy. Would I stay there again?....probably yes although it is expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room not ready,someone elses luggage in room, no bed linen for infant bed,things not working in hotel splash pool,billed for stuff we had already paid for,20bricks of lego for kids to play with in themed room,stuff in park closed,last day the swimming pool was shut...need i go on, cost £513 for one night two days...total and utter rip off!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leahbarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The themed rooms are like no others - even better than Disney (yes that's correct). It's all about Lego. The trail to get the secret code to open the safe in the room with kiddies' goodies in is fab! The bunk beds in the kids' room with kids' own TV with them in charge works a treat. Lego decorations all over and the best wallpaper there is!

The kids' activities in the hotel every evening are great and perfect for winding down (ish) before bedtime.

Food in the restaurant very much the same every nights - but it is a buffet! A little more variety and healthy options would be great to have as well.

Staff great - very friendly and very willing to help.

Expensive yes but it's a Lego hotel - you need to go with the little ones, they'll love it!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the premium rooms, for a special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnoble100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,263 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel

Property: Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing