We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LEGOLAND HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to LEGOLAND, Windsor and we had 4 free tickets courtesy of the Sun so purchased another using Tesco Clubcard vouchers and decided to give the kids a treat staying at the LEGOLAND Hotel. Wasn't able to check in until 3pm so we were given a key to access lifts and areas of hotels. Wandering around the hotel and grounds we were able to walk through the gate straight into the park (although our tickets weren't until the next day) but gave us chance to have a look around at the areas we wanted to visit first. Once we'd checked into our room the kids were delighted with their lego gifts, 1 each In the 'den' and another in the treasure chest - even my two daughters of 12 and 13 who has never been interested in lego spent the next 20-30 mins building their model. Lots of lego to play with in the hotel. Pool area nice but nowhere next as big as splash landings (which is probably why you don't pay any extra!).

Buffet meal is best booked at the time of booking as only works out £50 extra, if booking at the hotel it's around £13.95 for adults and £9.95 for kids so bit more expensive.

We went out and found a McDonalds in Windsor, 10 minute journey away.

After a lovely buffet breakfast the next morning we ventured into the park which was on a school day so was a lot quieter than last year (we went august bank holiday and it was absolutely jam packed!). Had a lovely day, managed to get on most of the rides, didn't have to re-queue for the Viking Water Ride - just stayed on. Overall whilst the hotel is expensive, our break worked out not much dearer than buying everyone tickets for the park so had very happy children. Definitely worth a visit if you have lego-mad kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a pirate room and there was a chest with a free gift in it, the kids room was fab with a tv and a box of Lego, our part was also great very comfy bed and bathroom v clean, plenty of tea and coffee and more if needed. Straight on to the park and you can come and go as you please, you have a special key for the lifts/doors in the hotel so not everybody can get in. Be aware that when they say you can go in the park 30mins before opening you can only get on two rides. There is so much in the hotel for the kids, building Lego, competitions, dancing, park, computer games, pool (although only small) and adults can sit inside or out and have a drink while the kids roam around the hotels entertainment area, it gives them a bit of independence. The staff are very friendly and helpful in the hotel and in the park. We ordered room service which took and hour and a half, but when we complained they gave it to us free, there was also a mix up with the bill so when we complained again the did not charges us for the drinks we had in the day, great. The only downside was when we got seated for breakfast, within 5mins of getting a drink then going for food our table had been cleared, ahhhhhh, I was very angry to say the least. Lastly, the rides in the park are quite short and you can cue for ages, also buy a Lego plastic cup at any drink stand (£8.00) for cup and drink and they re fill it all day free off charge in the park, fab. All and all a great day and night

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda y y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family chose legoland as the family vacation this year and my splurge was on the hotel for 409.00 a nightBeautiful lobby screaming kids and friendly staff they must take aspirin every 10 minutes. sarah who was front desk was nice and approachable she made my children feel so welcome. there are two sarahs and id like to recognize sarah n who made my kids feel so welcome and even started a sword fight with my son. she made there stay so nice that they wanted to go down to the lobby just to talk to her thank you for your excellent customer service my kids will be back for the experience you gave my "v.i.p's" . Bricks Buffet was fun and eddie was a great asset to the staff as well very welcoming and friendly with the kids as well with staff like this and themed rooms i will be back again for my daughters birthday. thank you sarah and eddie. the pool could have been warmer but was still fun with the lego toys and i felt safe with a lifeguard on duty thank you legoland hotel for making my splurge worth every penny

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Booked 2 days at the park and a night at the Hotel in the Pirate room.
very clean and comfortable. children really liked the theme room.
would visit again no problems, able to access the park early the next
day before the normal visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacknanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from an unbelievable weekend. The hotel is THE BEST and is like a childs dream come true, every part of hotel is superb. The rooms are magical, food just right and the staff very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure our stay was just perfect Yes the cost is quite high but worth every penny. We cant wait to go again, well done Lego Resort Hotel....you score 100%

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabbiton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We flew into london to stay for a few days there and then headed to legoland. We took a train but realised too late that it would have been as cheap to get a taxi from london to hotel £60 or so.
If you arrive by train into Windsor Eton and Central it is cheaper to get a taxi to the hotel than get the legoland bus up. The bus was £10 and left you a little bit away from hotel (short walk but still with cases and children) whilst a taxi to hotel door is only £7. No need to bring a buggy as you can rent them at the Hotel.
The Hotel was brilliant. It made our trip extra special. The moment the kids saw it they were so excited. It really is geared towards them which is what you want. We arrived early and room not ready till 3.30. However you can leave your bags with the porter and head on into the park. I recommend keeping a small bag ready to go separate from luggage.
The room was brilliant - we had a pirate themed room - the separate area for the kids to sleep was such a great idea - they had bunk beds and their own flat screen tv. The room was spotless. Tea/Coffee and hot chocolate!! Even a surprise in the safe!!
pirate rooms are on third floor.
The food in the restaurant was very reasonable and a good selection. You must bear in mind that it is totally geared for children so plenty of noise and action.
There is a nice kids play ground just outside the restaurant and you can take your drinks out to sit there. They have heaters on the umbrellas too.
There is a good indoor play area also (some x boxes and lego) - look out for the show at 8.00 in the evening - it was the same show for each night - kids did not mind!!
You literally step from the hotel out into the park so this is so easy!
The people staying in the hotel get access to two rides in the park at 9.30 (main park opens at 10.00) - the atlantis and the dino safari. Also the hotel is located at the rear of the park so the rides around there get quieter as the park is closing - less queue's as you walking back.
If you buy things in the big store at the beginning of the park - you can have them delivered to your room - no carrying around!!!
The park is brilliant. Lots to do - make sure to bring a change of clothes and wear clothes that dry easy !! Worth buying a plastic poncho to cover as much as you can on the water rides.
Look out for the show times at Adventure land - kids loved this.
Don't eat at the Pizza place in adventure land - very expensive and literally only pizza and salad!
Only down side of Hotel for us - they left our room door open one day after cleaning it - we were in the park all day so We had no idea how long open. I was furious and so nervous going into the room. I do intend to write to the Hotel - It will be interesting to see how they deal with it, the girl on reception just took down the room number.
The pool is a lot smaller than I expected and gets very busy in the evening when the park is closed - there is a nice play and splash area for the kids.
We took in the changing of the gaurds at Windsor which we enjoyed on the way back.
Again i would recommend to get a taxi to the airport and not mess with trains and tubes into london.
A great trip and certainly worth doing.

Room Tip: ask for a room over looking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barnacledublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Upon entering the hotel you are entered into the world of Lego - it's everywhere!! The staff were excellent and get the children involved from the word go - there's Lego to play with in case there's a wait to check-in, which we didn't have. There is so much to see and do and that's just in the reception. We went up to our rooms and certainly weren't disappointed! Everything is 'themed', I went with three 7 year olds and they squealed with delight, we stayed in a pirate room, there were bunk beds and a pull out, all really comfy with lovely fresh linen. They were slightly seperated from the adults area although in the same room. The bathroom was spotless with lego sculptures everywhere - it was great! There was also a treasure map for the boys to work through and then packs of Lego in the treasure chest, They were then asked to build something and enter the competition for best idea - entry was just by taking down to the reception where all are on show. The pool area was fabulous - nice pool and then a fun area for the little ones - can get busy but that's to be expected. The restaurant was brilliant with so much for the children to do but don't want to spoil the suprise for future travellers!! Let's just say that the adukts can dine/drink in peace and the little ones will be thoroughlly entertained -worth every penny!!! Five Star from us!

Room Tip: you can pay more to have views of legoland but I didn't think this essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KP73Totland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel

Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $163 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing