We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great family experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We looked at Legoland for a while and I had 2 4 1 to let's but I found a hotel and 2 day ticket for family of 4 that was great value at around 150 pounds. Kids and adults love experience and the pirate show that runs daily was an added bonus!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank joanna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    602
    249
    108
    101
See reviews for
1,482
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed with my partner and 2 children (1 & 3 year old boys). Booking was straightforward and Customer Services were efficient when I rang with some questions prior to our arrival.
Just walking up to the hotel and entering the reception area gave the children the WOW factor. Lots for them to see and do as we checked in.
The themed rooms were amazing. From the moment you stepped out of the lift, you were transported into a different world with wallpaper, carpets and lego statues echoing the theme in the hallways. My three year old was in awe as he walked into our Pirate room and realised that he had pirate bunk beds. In fact he stripped off and got dressed into his pyjamas there and then before we had even gone to dinner! The treasure hunt to find the free gift and the lego sculptures dotted around the room were really nice touches. The travel cot for my youngest was all set up and ready to go on arrival.
The public areas were well thought out and the playground outside was lovely. We ate at the buffet restaurant with a varied menu. Unfortunately, my son was too excited about his pirate bunk bed and asked to go to bed at 7.00 (this has never happened before!) so we missed the entertainment.
We were up early the following morning and made use of the pool and indoor splash park. Quite small but lots of different pieces of equipment and quiet that early in the morning.
Easy access to the park too. The only negative was that the lifts were quite slow but plenty to entertain you as you wait!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We decided to brave Legoland Windsor,thinking we were in for a terrible day I planned everything down to the last minute..! (you really must do this to get the most out of your visit)
Entering the park at 9.40 we noticed the traffic was already building up,so if you can try and get to the roundabout entrance around this time...We drove straight in and had no trouble finding a parking space,we then rushed to the park to get in line,we waited max 10min but this was only as we arrived early (This is so not the case after 10am)
We went on the Kelloggs promotional tokens " parent goes free with every child" Saving a whopping £150 for the 6 of us (I was abit cute,and gave one to my daughter,passing her off as an adult,then to my hubby for another of our boys,then the same with me and my youngest ;) We got through the turnstiles in no time at all and headed straight for the BACK OF THE PARK !! (Tip there < ) working our way to the front..Which was brilliantly effective due to my military precision and timing,and not the hubby's as he has taken all responsibility for :/
We went on most if not all rides and stopped at the "all you can eat,drink pizza place" The food was really nice and of very good quality mad there n then on the premises ..The all you can drink was a godsend as it is VERY expensive at LLW,Be prepared to spend spend spend or think ahead and bring a packed lunch (which I did,but opted for dinner then lunch in the car on the way home) Because we are a lil bit random like that :P and to save time..
This is another of tricking my boys..I bought 3 carrier bags from LLW and proceeded to take some lego from their own toy boxes and popped those toys in the bags ( the boys were none the wiser!! and saved myself a good £50 There really isn't anything that special in the shop that you little one may or may not already have at home,the only difference being that you will double the price while paying for it at LLW..
All in all I would say it was a very nice day,but very expensive if you are paying full price. I really wouldn't bother with the" q,bot" things as the staff are very fair and let everyone take their turn.be it with q bot or not...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkerbell60
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in a premium adventure room with view. On our arrival at 9.30 we were able to precheck in and our bags were stored for us. We were directed around the hotel and to the park. We were able to enter our room at 3pm. The room was fantastic so pleased we paid the extra, the kids loved the treasure hunt and finding gifts in the trunk. The room was spotless and was refreshed the next day. The attention to detail is fantastic. We dined in bricks (all you can eat) having read some reviews on here I wasn't expecting much but it was quite good. Good choice, children well catered for. I would liken it to taybarns but better. Staff throughput the hotel and park were very friendly and helpful. The kids entertainment was great and we saw lots of Lego characters during our stay. However the evening entertainment was the same both nights, so the kids lost interest the second night! The pool is small but lovely and warm and the kids loved the water play area! We loved it and will be returning!! Thanks legoland resort!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for one night but a great place to rest whilst at LLW

Car park closeby and easier than main car park.

Checkin swift and well organised with separate queues for arrivals and leavers

ALL staff at this resort are top notch, friendly, great with kids and adults alike.

Rooms are kids dream, had a Pirate theme room, wonderful. Treasure trail to get safe open to find extra treats plus all the usual hotel room things. 2 tv's, one in kids 'room'. Our room overlooked the back of the hotel (to woods) was v quiet. As the kids bit is corridor side, unthinking guests can disturb the kids sleeping, we didnt hear anything, but our son said he was woken by noise.

Bricks for breakfast is well ordered and has all you need and the bar was good for snaky meals and drinks. We had an italian meat platter and somehow this included a few layers of Spam!, but the rest was very nice. Easy to eat . drink in the bar whilst kids play inside or on the play equip outside in safety.

Access to the park at 0930 means you can get at least 3 or 4 rides in on the only two open rides (Atantis and Dino Safari) and then be ready for the sprint into the park proper at 1000.

See separate review of park.

The pool in the hotel is small but good for kids with water jets and stuff but is really busy with only a couple of dozen people in it as it is small.

Stay here if using the park for more than a day, makes it so much easier to just stroll in at the end of a long day withut the crush to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the hotel in a pirate room the only thing that was disappointing about the room was they didnt have the parrot, i wondered if they only have them in the premium rooms? my son loved the treasure chest and the pirate beds and carpets. Had a bit of a panic as we thought they had lost our luggage but it had been put in the depart room instead of arrivals but was found quickly and delivered to the room., We used the swimming pool and wet play area twice that was great fun. We had breakfast and evening meal in bricks restaurant i was impressed lots to chose from eg. roast dinner, curry, fish, fry up, and the childrens choice was fine. My son loved the lego tv channel and the x box room, we had a good laugh at the whoopie cushion! The playground is very nice and we thought it was great being able to go in the park early to go on some rides before the crowds arrived. Loved the hotel but it is expensive, but having going to euro disney and disneyland florida they arent cheap either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgyptianNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at legoland hotel for one night on june 13th and all i can say is it is worth every penny. Arriving at the hotel, the exterior is just amazing so colourful and attractive, the reception area was breath taking in one word amazing, with lego features, lego play area, lego building wall, rotatory lego features, just wonderful in fact we were all gob smacked. The reception staff were very helpfull.
The room ( adventure room) was awesome, my 9 year old was on cloud 9, loved his own sleeping area that was decorated in an adventure theme, loved his treasure hunt with lego surprises and mini figures, a box of lego for the kids to play with was also in the room not that we had any time to play with it, but a lovely idea, the tea/coffee area had lovely bright cups and aero drinking chocolate for the kids again a great idea.
The swimming pool was brillant, had a lovely play area for the kids with plenty to do, and a bigger pool for bigger kids to swim, was lovely not too crowded at all.
We ate in bricks restuarant and it had a wonderful selection of food to suit all taste, kids loved it especially the lego shaped chips, and help yourself to ice cream a massive hit as well. Breakfast in the same restuarant was excellent, great selection of food.
The Park was just fantastic, so much to do and see, and plently for all ages to enjoy.
The hotel also put on wonderful entertainment for the kids and the outside play area was brillant.
one last point again a postive comment, only hotel guests have access to the rooms, resturant, etc as you need to use your room card to access the beautiful creative decorative lifts.
Overall i can honestly say this is a 5 star hotel & resort, children are number one priority here and to me this is important. The hotel & park was spotless, the staff were lovely, I can highly recommend this hotel & Park and am starting to save now to return again very soon.

Room Tip: Adventure Room on third floor was just out of this world, fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,517 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEGOLAND Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Property: LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your LEGOLAND Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing