We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$206
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Oakley Court(Windsor)
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Christopher Hotel(Eton)(Great Value!)
$184
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$116
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveler rating
857
683
277
132
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
683
277
132
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate roombricks restaurantskyline bartreasure huntplay areatreasure chestbunk bedskingdom rooman adventurelego modelssplash pooltheme parkthemed roomslego friendsq botpark viewlego pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,573 - 1,578 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We are a family with 2 boys age 5 and 2 and we had a great stay over at the monster firework show. The show was amazing and the kids loved the pirate room. We all really enjoyed breakfast and all the family were pleased with the choice. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Now, you would have thought that in this modern age, when designing and specifying a hotel for FAMILY use, they'd have noise and soundproofing high on the agenda. But you'd be wrong, and it's a great shame as for us, it makes this place utterly unacceptable for a return visit.
The build quality Is probably the poorest in any hotel I've ever stayed in. Not only can you hear your neighbours in the rooms above and either side, you can FEEL them. When reading in bed, I nearly flew off my bed when their door shut next door. Admittedly the doors are seriously heavy, but this is one flimsy hotel. I could hear them putting things on the bedside tables behind our headboard, and could feel every footstep from the people above. After a busy day in the fabulous park, you really value a comfy night's sleep - well you won't get it here.

Prior to our visit this week, I read all the reviews carefully, and realistically, for a true legoland experience, and for the ultimate in convenience and location, you have to stay here. It's not a cheap option, but it was one I was prepared to pay extra for. All in all, our kids had a smashing time. The set up and proximity is good, and legoland itself is great, but the hotel have taken some serious liberties.

Back to the build quality; last week the ceiling of the swimming pool fell into the pool! Says it all really. Hence, for our visit, and certainly for the forseeable future, don't expect to be able to use the pool and all its fantastic sounding fun facilities. However, don't expect them to reduce the rate. They did upgrade our room, but I had to try really hard.
I wouldn't have paid extra for the premium room however as it's not larger, and the amenities are exactly the same. Amenities, being, biscuits, tea/coffee, kettle. No water. Empty fridge.

The buffet breakfast is adequate, and dinner is fine. Not as bad as I had expected, but then having read the reviews I didn't expect it to be great. As warned, the seating in the restaurant is all stained, so don't wear your best clobber. The best thing about it is the play area and evening show, which, whilst a bit cringe worthy for the grown ups, the kids love it.

Bit of an odd set up at dinner, re. drinks, as you have to go the bar to get drinks, and they seemed to have run out of mineral water. But again, you put up with it because the kids are having a great time. Which iI think in short, is why the hotel get away with what they do. The staff are generally pleasant. Check in was a terse and pretty unfriendly affair where I witnessed one of the receptionists being distinctly less than charming to a pleasant enough Romanian chap and his son who were attempting to be welcomed into the hotel. Similarly, we were not warmly welcomed. It was functional at best.

The hotel was not full when we stayed, but it is company policy to not allow early check in, even if your room is ready - a nice touch I thought bearing in mind visitors almost always have small kids!

In terms of the rooms, they are really well decorated and great fun for the kids. We had a Premium Pirate Room which was very nicely decorated. Really interesting themed carpet and wallpaper added to the atmosphere and was very well done. Sadly, elements of our room were not very clean - stained throws on the beds, torn duvet covers and strange sticky gum type stuff on the sheets.... The Lego ornaments are also very dusty looking which is pretty grim. For a hotel that's a year old, it's not looking good.

The beds are HARD!! I did note a reviewer on here said they were comfy, which I really was shocked at. I'd argue the floor was softer, and we do sleep in a firm bed at home.

All of this was fed back to the manager on the day of departure, who I couldn't help feeling sorry for. So much of these problems are really out of his control. Sure, they can sort the customer service and cleanliness, but fundamentally the hotel is flawed because it was thrown together on the cheap. We did have fun, and I'm glad our boys had a great time at Legoland, but in future we'll stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor only - we had third floor and it was so noisy from above and both sides. Choose the top floor to cut down on the noise, but don't expect it to be quiet. Don't pay extra for a premium room, and the pool will be shut now for ages - get a free upgrade or money off if you can.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woodcote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Loved our one night-two days in the park. The staff were friendly, room was superb, food was plentiful and varied and our 8-year old had a fantastic time. The park wasn't too busy and we managed to go on our favourite rides several times. It was well worth the money.

Room Tip: We loved our adventure themed room. The theme was represented wherever you looked but wasn't too much. There were nice touches such as the box of Lego for the use of guests.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked the Legoland Resort Hotel for three nights for our son's seventh birthday. We chose a pirate themed room with a view which was more expensive but as a special occasion we thought it well worth it. The room was amazing and very comfortable. It had different sections to it and we feel that it was well planned out. Our son had a sleeping and playing area all to himself. This allowed us a bit of time to ourselves particularly at night when he was sleeping. Due to the layout we didn't disturb him. Our son loved the room and we brought a pirate outfit with us so that he could dress up. Our son had a t.v in his room where we could pay for movies to watch which was great after a long day and evening out. The only two small negatives were that the walls were very thin and you could hear a lot from other rooms. We also had to get a few items changed in our room as they were stained when we arrived.

There is a Lego pit in reception which is a great idea to keep children from getting fed up whilst the adults book in and out. The design throughout the hotel was brilliant. The breakfast was good which was served in the Bricks restaurant but we preferred to eat at the Skyline Bar than the Bricks restaurant in the evening. A great plus point in the Bricks restaurant is that the tablecloths are made of paper with designs for the children to colour in. Crayons are provided at every table as is a bottle of tomato ketchup.

The entertainment is good and I will never forget seeing my son dressed in full pirate regalia dancing and singing away. It is a place for happy family memories that are truly unforgetable.

There is a new outdoor play area that has just opened and is great for the kids. There is also lots of chairs/tables outside if you wish to sit outside. When we were there the weather was awful and it just bucketed down. That did not stop the fun we had and we just purchased a children's plastic poncho and off we went.

To economise during the day we purchased takeaway sandwiches at the cafe at the Hilltop. They were made fresh and tasted good. We bought the Legoland refill cups which cost £7.50. This can be filled as many times as required throughout the day and at the end of the day there is a souvenier cup to take home.

We highly recommend that families that use Legoland often or visit other attractions that are listed on the Merlin website should purchase a Merlin card. We purchased our Legoland theme park tickets online with our hotel booking. We were able to update our tickets to a Merlin card. As we were going to visit Blackpool Tower, etc we saved a fortune. This card also entitles you to lots of discounts in shops and restaurants at various attractions. As it was our son's birthday and he is Lego daft we spent a lot of money so getting the discount off amounted to a saving in excess of a hundred pounds. We also got discount on our Legoland theme park photos.

At the reception desk of the hotel we did encounter one member of staff who we found to be decidedly unhelpfu and rude with a matter relating to our purchases. We emailed the website address that we had been given for complaints by the hotel staff. We have emailed twice and are still awaiting a reply. We feel that they should have responded to our complaint and that it does not make for good customer service to ignore it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went as a family of 4 along with my in-laws plus brother-in-law and family. The children are aged 5,3 and 2. They were very excited pulling up the themed hotel. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were very exciting with a separate children's area (great being able to have the light on your end after bed time). There was a tub of Lego provided which was a bit of a hazard as our 2 year old just wanted to put it in her mouth! Perhaps they should consider Duplo where children are under 3. There bar area was great with a play area (shows at night) and the children's meal are excellent value as an adult lunch, the pasta would feed 3 children and was delicious. It was freezing on the park so being so close made it easy to go back and warm up or grab extra things. My 5year old loved the pool although my 2 year old was put off by it being very noisy. The Restaurant was great as the buffet style suited all tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J01608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews