We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Fochabers, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant Family Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at the Legoand Resort Hotel last week and had a great time. I booked the whole trip online without any trouble and printed off the tickets at home allowing us entry to the park. On arrival my 3 boys were super excited before even entering the hotel as it looks great from the outside.
We had a Kingdom room which was absolutely perfect, I really can't fault it. The boys had their own area with their own TV. Our 'grown up' area was still Lego themed without being over the top. Everything was geared towards it being a family room....plenty storage space for cases, clothes etc, a separate lower shower and even a separate small loo seat! They had a code to crack for the safe in the room and each boy got a Lego toy. Our safe wouldn't open on the second day but the staff dealt with it efficiently and gave the boys some extra goodies to ward off any disappointment. There was also a box of Lego in the room for the children to play with. The staff everywhere in the hotel and in the park were polite, helpful and chatty.
The Bricks restaurant was ideal for the children but my husband and I felt the food wasn't great for adults. It is a buffet style with lots on offer but I would have much preferred a proper hot meal. It was way overpriced for what it was and I did feel disappointed with it. The boys were happy with their food. Breakfast was much better, with a range of hot and cold foods on offer.
We entered the park directly from the hotel which was brilliant. We all thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days in the park. There were rides to suit all ages (our boys are 4,6 and 8) and as the weather was a bit damp the queues weren't too bad. The food and drinks inside the park were very overpriced but that is to be expected. Staying in the hotel allowed us into the park 30 mins early which was great. A definite highlight for the boys was the Legoland driving licence they all got and the Star Wars exhibition.
We used the hotel pool which was great fun and again Lego themed. The hotel was clean and well maintained with friendly, helpful staff. The whole trip was fantastic and the boys would love to go again. It was definitely worth going into the park 2 days as there's no way you could see it all in 1.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    602
    249
    108
    101
See reviews for
1,480
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Been to Legoland a few times before so knew what to expect from the park. This time children were 11, 6 and 3.

Kids will love it with loads of different rides but definitely aimed at under 10's, although they say up to 12. There are a few rides for older children but if you have been to Chessington, Thorpe Park or Disney they might be a bit disappointed.

If you go in peak times expect to queue!

This time we stayed at the hotel and we thought it was pretty good. Stayed in an Adventurer room which was great, separate area with bunk beds and TV for the children, nice decor, smart bathroom and bed area for the adults. Could do with a fridge in the room though.

Hotel has a small swimming pool area which we used late on the first day, perfectly adequate for a quick splash around with the children. Rest of the hotel had good play areas and very child-friendly.

Pre-paid for dinner in the Bricks restaurant and to be honest food was generally OK. We had a good choice, lots of salad options, pasta and a carvery. Children have a separate area and taking into account it’s a mass-catering buffet restaurant it was pretty good. Breakfast was also good with lots of choice although the pancakes and waffles were a bit dry. Service was OK.

The only gripes are the lack of an alternative to gallons of fizzy drinks and the general cost of everything. 1 night and 2 days in the park with the meal was £550 which I do think is extortionate. Add in the cost of food and drink in the park (bottle of drink £2.50, chicken and chips £7!) the best advice would be to take snacks and drinks, especially if you want something other than unlimited Fanta and Sprite! However this is the same for every other theme park I have ever been to so it’s not unexpected!

Overall smaller kids will love it, Lego's accountants will love it even more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked for the last day of the Easter Holiday and were able to get a good deal on a two day pass and themed hotel room.

Hotel was great. Very child friendly as you would expect. Our room was excellent. Very clean and loved the fact that the children had to carry out a treasure hunt in the room, in order to get the code to open the safe and find their prize!

Would have been helpful when checking in that the reception staff told us that the park could be accessed via the hotel.

We dined at the Bricks Restaurant. Really nice buffet, although I would recommend you go early. We went at 5pm when it opened and food was very fresh. Nice selection of meats, salads, although if you are vegetarian you may struggle as limited selection. Children loved the fact you would go up and help yourself.

Styaing at the hotel meant we could get into the park early, although you are only allowed onto certain rides. Plenty for everyone to keep them happy.

We were lucky that the park wasn't that busy and we only had to queue for 15 minutes maximum but I can imagine that in the height of summer it could be a nightmare. They offer a queue-bot but this is charged per person and is very expensive.

Food wise round the park it is OK. Lots of hotdog stands, which also sells popcorn and waffles. You can buy a refillable Lego drink holder which was £7 - not cheap.

All in all a very good trip but it is not cheap. They have shops at the end of every ride, which can be a nightmare for children wanting things.

Definitely worth a visit but not cheap.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 245lck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in the Legoland resort on Easter Monday with our eight year old son. It was absolutley amazing! We had a two day pass for the park. Everything has been thought about for children from the two level shower in the bathroom to the lego brick style chips in the restaurant. The park had plenty to do for the two days and it was great to have the time to revisit certain rides. As we were staying in the hotel we were allowed in to the park earlier so we were able to ride the new "Atlantis" ride without waiting. Some parts of the park were looking slightly tired (especially around Miniland) but when you remember some of the models have been outside in all weather for years its understandable. Sadly, the swimming pool was closed when we wanted to use it as someone had pooed in the pool (irresponsible parents!) but, we were able to use it the following day after it had been cleaned, even after we had checked out of the hotel. We all had a fantastic time & it is amazing what they have made with lego!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Legoland hotel right on doorstep of legoland. Rooms are great are themed, we had adventure room, bunk beds with own tv are great for children and double bed divided by bathroom from kids room with own tv also, clean nice bathroom with bath and shower in it, breakfast and lunch and dinner were buffet and had everything you could want, kids had a fantastic time, two days plenty to see the whole of legoland and great for under 12's. will go again and will stay in legoland hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BernieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

this hotel is a dream for little kids.I never got so many hugs from my 8 year old boy as i did in our time at this hotel and indeed the park, he just loved it all everything from the lego shaped chips at the buffet to the box of lego left in the room for him to play with. The rooms are really nicely decorated and brought a smile to everyone we had a corner room on the top floor an adventure room the kids had there own bunk bed room and we had a lovely quite large comfortable double bed and my teenage daughter also had a very comfortable double convertor sofa bed, so loads of room for everyone. the buffet if i'm honest is pretty rubbish but it didn't matter the younger kids loved it and thats all that mattered it was their day my only real problem with the buffet was they were very slow with refilling the food trays they let them reduce down to the very last item then they would fill it so you could go up and find nothing and then 10 minutes later there would be a full tray of fresh food it was the same for the desserts we got very little dessert choice and then as we were leaving it had been filled. Anyway if you go to this hotel with an open mind and know that its the best hotel your young kids will have ever stayed in specifically designed for them then you will come out happy too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillianb392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent one night at the Legoland Resort Hotel as part of a package which also gave us two days in the park. Luckily the weather had deterred quite a few people so checking in was simple and fast. There is lots to keep the children occupied as soon as you enter the reception area as there was a big pool of Lego bricks to play with and daily competitions for best built models. We had a standard Kingdom room and it was absolutely great, The lift itself getting to the room was entertaining and the themed carpets throughout were very amusing. The room was very spacious there was a double bunk bed in the childrens area with a TV, a bathroom separated the childrens 'room' from the adult 'room' which was very well planned. The Lego themed models situated around the room and the general decor was all in keeping with the Kingdom them and I felt like a big kid, great fun! There is a room quiz which leads to a combination number to a treasure chest in the room which if you succeed at you are rewarded with a Lego treat. A lovely way to welcome you to the hotel. We visited the swimming pool area and although not huge the pool is big enough to have a swim and the water play area with slides and water cannons was great fun! The restaurant is situated next to the childrens area so does not guarantee you the most quiet and relaxing of meals but in a kids resort what do you really expect. There was plenty of meal selections and it was all buffet style so you could help yourself to as much as you liked, soft drinks included. Breakfast was similar and was of very good quality. It was also great to have the park right on the door step and a couple of the rides open early for half an hour to the exclusive use of hotel guests.
The only negative thing of note was that the water system in the room was a bit on the noisy side so that when our neighbours used the bathroom we knew it !! I would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be of a very high quality in decor, one overlooking the actual park woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madeline090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
2.0 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,508 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEGOLAND Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEGOLAND Resort Hotel

Property: LEGOLAND Resort Hotel
Address: Winkfield Road, Windsor SL4 4AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — LEGOLAND Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the spectacular dragon-guarded entrance and interactive LEGO features, through to the brightly coloured pirate splash pool and fully themed bedrooms, The LEGOLAND Windsor Hotel is brimming with LEGO features; inspiring little imaginations and creating laugh-out loud memories for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your LEGOLAND Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing