We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$148
$129
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$128
ClarionHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oakley Court(Windsor)
$242
$230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveler rating
858
684
277
132
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
684
277
132
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate roombricks restaurantskyline bartreasure huntplay areatreasure chestbunk bedskingdom rooman adventurelego modelssplash pooltheme parkthemed roomslego friendsq botpark viewlego pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,683 - 1,688 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

From the moment we pulled up and the porters hid and did not want to help with our bags we knew that the £1400 (for 2 nights)we had spent on 2 interconnecting rooms may not have been money well spent.
We left after the 1st night for the following reasons(AND LOST OUR MONEY AS WE PREPAID BUT IT WAS THAT BAD THAT WE REFUSED TO STAY ANY LONGER)

Bathroom no heating and the decor was that of a public toilet.
Hardly any heating in the bedrooms.
Cheapest beds we have probably ever slept on.
Quilt was to small for the bed
Dust everywhere.
20 inch tv hardly any chanels.
The food in the restraunt £100 for 4 with drinks was so poor you could not believe it
Every chair we went to sit on in the restraunt was stained and filthy.
There was old food piled up on sideboards throughout the restraunt at dinner and breakfast.
Food on the floor of the restraunt.
The Chef doing the pasta had dirty fingernails,and was touching the pasta.
No mini bar in the room.
Very noisy rooms,428 and 429
We spoke the manager Lee whom said i cannot do anything you will have to email customer services MONDAY!!!
Breakfast was cold and very poor food.
If any of you guys are used to travelling and staying in 4 and 5 star hotels avoid this hotel which should be graded as a 1 star hotel.
Our Kids enjoyed the park even though it is looking tired and dated now,we have been around 8 years ago.
Save your money and stay at the Sofitel at Heathrow just a 15 minute drive away.
This is probably our worst ever hotel experience over the last ten years.
We did not expect much out of the hotel as the theme park hotels are generally poor but this one is definatley the worst.
Avoid,AVOID avoid
We were back home n Shropshire by 5pm which was great and we will never stay in this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank scarlettandevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had an adventure room and I was very impressed with all the details - the carpet, the Lego scorpions/monkey/hat, furniture etc. My son had his own area with bunk beds and his own TV. He loved the clues to get his Lego gift out of the safe. The room was clean enough although there was dust on the lamps and head board pole. The bathroom was nice but a bit small. We all slept well, a firm bed is not a problem. Breakfast was ok but total chaos! The waffles with chocolate sauce were very popular. We got a really good deal which included two days in the park, I wouldn't have been too impressed if we had to pay the normal rates!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank 2point4kidsAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Well, they just about get everything right, bar a few minor niggles...

Room - we had a pirate room which our four-year-old adored. Two things to note though: the pics imply a separate sleeping area for kids, but ours didn't have this, just bunks in the room. Also we were given a disabled room with no bath, just wet room style shower. Not a major hassle for one night, but would have been nice to know and given a chance to change: slippy wet floor not great with a young child. Some of the (amazing) Lego decorations could do with a thorough dust (although I appreciate how tough it is dusting Lego).

Food - really good; buffet dinner with impressive range for kids and adults, including 'non-fried' range for kids. Breakfast great too, and play castle in restaurant area meant we even got some peace (if not quiet).

Service - all staff were helpful, polite and cheerful, without exception. Really impressed by professionalism.

Cost - a lot. But this was a special, and they (just about) justified it.

Overall we'll definitely consider coming again: it made the Legoland experience even more special and memorable. But may need to recover from the credit card statement first.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Occasionalfable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our first stay in the new Legoland Hotel and had the two days in Legoland as we normally do but have stopped in one of the local hotels before. It is very pricey to stop in the Legoland Hotel but we had a brilliant experience. We decided to eat in the Family Brick Restaurant to get the full experience which I booked the night before luckily as it was very busy when we got there. I did have to phone numerous amount of times to get someone to answer the night before but got through about 10.00pm. It was a good idea that you could drop your luggage off at hotel whilst you were in the park and it was taken up to the room waiting for you when you were allowed in at 3.00pm. We didn't know there was a back entrance to the hotel where your tickets could be scanned and you could walk right into the park and walked about a mile from hotel into main entrance of park via the road but that was partly our fault for not asking when we booked our luggage in. The buffet is a bit expensive in the family brick restaurant but the food is very nice and all your soft drinks and coffee and tea are included but if you want an alcohol drink you can order this at the table and they will bring to you from the Skyline Bar which is also very nice. It was a bit rowdy while we ate in the restaurant as they had a disco for the kids at 7.30pm by the play area but that's to be expected in a Lego Hotel. When we read the welcome back it said have a thought after 6.00pm at night when going to and from your room as obviously young children may already be in their rooms sleeping but it's just a pity it didn't say have the same respect before 7.00am in the morning as we heard every conversation with the room next door and the family staying above our room had no respect at all for other guests and their children were screaming and running up and down the room from about 6.30am!!! So our lie in till about 8.00am after a long tiring day the day before in the park went out the window, not sure about the adjoining door in the rooms either unless you specifically ask for this in certain rooms although you can lock them. The buffet breakfast was already included which was also very nice and you didn't have to reserve a table again just a pity that some of the guests children decided to have play fights around the food area and you were scared in case your hot plate of food went everywhere but again you cannot blame the hotel for this. My husband fancied cheese instead of a dessert after dinner on our first night but unfortunately there were lots of choices of cheese but no biscuits or crackers for it to go on so that is a suggestion of ours as not many people just eat the cheese on its own. We stopped in the premium Kingdom room and even though it was a tad expensive we were very impressed and our ten year old son loved the bunk beds and the TV in his own area. Overall a very good stay bit we wouldn't be able to do it very often in the Legoland Hotel due to the price as when we have stayed in the local hotel's overnight it is a lot cheaper.

Room Tip: Premium Kingdom rooms are excellent and even the hallways are decorated out in the Kingdom style but be prepared to pay a lot more.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alli-g37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Just had a fab two days in Legoland due to the fact you can re-use your tickets for another day. What a lot of thought and effort has been put into this park. We loved every bit of it. Top for us were the sub ride in atlantis. Loved it! The water rides we had a lot of fun getting soaked. Waterproofs or change of clothing highly recommended. And the star wars bit is fantastic. Great day out but do pre buy tickets as quite pricey if you turn up and pay on gate. The staff were all happy and enthusiastic and always wished you a good rest of your day. Real credit to the company.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwyneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews