We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic italian food, impeccable service!”

Francesco's Windsor
Ranked #40 of 248 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Francesco's Italian Restaurants were first established in 1982 to bring the tastes of Sicily and Italy to England. All our food is freshly prepared to order and can be enjoyed in the rustic, comfortable surroundings of our Restaurants in Maidenhead, Marlow and Windsor. From Pizza & Pasta to meat and fish dishes, all dishes are freshly prepared to order for you so any dietary requirements can be taken care of.
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“authentic italian food, impeccable service!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant and went with our 3 year old son. The service was genuinely friendly and the waitresses made a real fuss of our son, who loved it! The food was delicious. Generous portion sizes and authentic Italian cooking. The restaurant was buzzing, even though it was early evening. The service was great! Friendly, but unobtrusive- just when you needed someone- there they were! Faultless! When we are next in Windsor, we shall return again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anychance0fanupgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    88
    25
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We ate late Saturday afternoon and there were quite a few people in. OK atmosphere. The pasta was good, but the other dish pork loin from Specials was tough although good sauce and potatoes. Reasonable price

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this Italian restaurant .”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Another great value for money, very tasty meal washed down with a lovely bottle of red wine. Friendly staff,excellent service and great atmosphere. Highly recommend you will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“The smell of Italian Cooking just 'draws you inside'!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although not 'fantastic', for a quick and easy Italian style pizza/pasta etc., Francesco's in the centre of Windsor is difficult to beat.
The staff and friendly and efficient and the food is better than edible, served at affordable prices.
Whilst Francesco's don't offer a 'fine dining experience' they do offer good all-round standards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H1CAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went back to Francesco's again, and yet again this place was fantastic. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the food was lovely, fresh and hot (just what is needed on a rainy bank holiday Monday in England) If your looking for high end Italian cuisine I you can head to the west end of London, where I'm sure you will find a TV chef willing to take a weeks wages of you for the privilege, if your looking for great food, a chilled atmosphere, and a lovely night out, head to Windsor and try this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesco's Windsor also viewed

Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Francesco's Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing