We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mango Lounge

Mango Lounge
Ranked #42 of 242 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $51
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fine Dine Restaurant
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You will go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have been a few times and always enjoy the food. main problem is not ordering to many dishes as there always so go.

Service is good as well. Not the cheapest curry in town but the one with the best view of the castle.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Normthefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    111
    25
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow......just the best Indian I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had been recommended Mango Lounge in Windsor by some friends why are regulars.....I booked a table for 4...I had some clients I needed to impress.
We started with the prawn martini, I think it's one of their signature starters, the flavours were just superb, my guests concurred. We all had different dishes for main, my Chettinad chicken was so tender, the sauce was rich and flavoursome. The staff were all brilliant and seemed to be in tune with the balance of being attentive and not annoying.
One thing that was a negative...it was too noisy, having said that, the restaurant was packed, this was on a Wednesday night!
Has now become a firm favourite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

excellent Food, good service the mixed starters are to die fo. It's a bit pricey but well worth it, but this might have been because of the cocktails

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gil0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This restaurant is well worth a visit, the food was amazing and very well presented, I had the spiced potato chat to start with, which looked like a piece of artwork on a plate. Loved the modern decor and crisp white table linen.The atmosphere was very relaxing and the service was very good. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sorry but I don`t get it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went there for my wifes 40th based on the reviews and the "award winning" reputation of the restaurant.

First thing that struck me was the bland nature of the decor, hardly any different from any other decent Indian restaurant.

The popadom starter was miniscule. Ordered a venison tika starter which was so overcooked I hardly recognised the meat as venison.

For the mains the lamb shank rogan josh was different, albeit far hotter than the 2 chilli rating! The chicken korma for my young daughter was bland and fatty.

Were it not for it being a special occasion I would have complained. I have had far better Indian food in far more sumptuous surroundings. I simply do not understand how this restaurant can charge what it charges, or why so many people are so enthusiastic! I think the view of Windsor Castle goes a long way here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiths47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Lounge also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Mango Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing