We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing & unique place.”
Review of Windsor Castle

Windsor Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.41*
and up
Windsor Half Day Tour Including Entry to Windsor Castle from London
Ranked #1 of 62 things to do in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Windsor Castle is the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world and offers an extraordinarily rich and varied day out. Throughout its history, the Castle has been redecorated, enlarged and rebuilt. Today The Queen spends most of her private weekends at the Castle, which is also used regularly for ceremonial and State occasions. Your ticket to Windsor Castle includes entry to our exhibition Waterloo at Windsor.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Amazing & unique place.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Definitely Windsor Castle is a must on your visit to London. It is simply spectacular. Our entrance to the Castle by Lpass we include the audio tour in Spanish. You need at least 5 hours to enjoy it to the fullest but be sure to visit. It is amazing and unique. I went in March 2012.

Helpful?
Thank angelillopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,197
    1,972
    338
    83
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic visit”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a lovely time strolling around the castle, the free audio guide was good and informative. The price wasn't too bad - £17 odd, but you can visit all year if you get your ticket validated on the way out. We will return when the weather is better as we couldn't really walk around any of the parks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jade83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meldola, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fit for a Queen”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Windsor Castle was very informative and interesting to visit. The newly renovated rooms that were destroyed in the fire of 92 are beautiful once more. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. You need at least 5 to 6 hours to see everything at a nice pace.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mystique59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Historical!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Windsor Castle is a must see when you are In England. The tour was informative and delightful.

It is always interesting to see how the other half lived years ago. And even now...

If you are a big history buff you will love this place.

Check out the city around the castle as well it is quite charming.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional Trip not to be missed”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This trip was brilliant and really made my day (mothers day)! We didn't take a guided tour, or an audio tour, but we still had an absolutely fab time. My 11yr old son had just as much fun as me. The dolls house is truly amazing and the state apartments are breath taking...shame the church wasn't open, due to it being a Sunday and not open to the public, will just have to visit again!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Castle also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Windsor Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing