We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for families with younger children”

Legoland Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.34*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort Admission Ticket with Meal Deal
More Info
$92.61*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Admission with Transport from London
Ranked #7 of 64 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Ideal for families with younger children”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

ideal for families with young children, because it wasn't for me, they have a few good rides there, namely the water rides - in which it is advisable that you will get wetter than you think. the restaurants are good, good food but they have a serious wasp problem! My overall verdict would be save your money and go Chessington - it appeals to a larger age group and there is more stuff to do for them.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack_Da_Lad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Public Relations Manager at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your post and review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. As you mentioned LEGOLAND is aimed for 2 - 12 year olds, so we do attract a younger audience than Chessington World of Adventures or Thorpe Park. In regards to having wasps at the Resort; we work incredibly hard to try and combat them and have even more ideas for 2014. We do hope we'll be able to welcome you and your family again this year now the Park as re-opened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,855
    4,223
    2,859
    1,772
    1,814
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Legoland Windsor is a theme park in Berkshire, UK, which targets families with children of 3-12 years of age.
The entrance to Legoland Windsor showing the ticket booths
The entrance to Legoland Windsor showing the ticket booths

The theme park contains over 50 interactive rides, shows and attractions and is located in attractive parkland bordering Windsor Great Park.

The theme throughout Legoland is letting kids become heroes, whether being fire fighters at the Fire Academy, builders at the Digger Challenge or helicopter pilots at Chopper Squadron.

Legoland Windsor was opened in 1996 and contains about 55 million Lego bricks. It has around 1.65 million visitors per year.

The entire grounds of Legoland Windsor occupy over 150 acres (61 hectares) and the area which is accessible to guests occupies 72 acres (29 hectares).
New at Legoland

The theme park continues to receive investment. In 2011 Atlantis Submarine Voyage was opened, an underwater ride through a large aquarium. And 2012 saw the opening of the Legoland Windsor Resort Hotel and a new indoor themed area of Miniland - LEGO Star Wars Miniland Experience.

2013 sees the re-vamp of Duplo Land, changing name to Duplo Valley and having most of its attractions refreshed. This area is aimed at the youngest visitors. A new water play attraction, Drench Towers has been added there.

Other new attractions for 2013 include a new 4D film in the Imagination Theatre and additions to the LEGO Star Wars Miniland Experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 12345995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Public Relations Manager at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your post and review. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit with us. We do hope we'll be able to welcome you and your family again this year now the Park as re-opened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Legoland is a great place for Children who love Lego and would appreciate everything Lego. However the entrance fee and price of food and drinks does not represent value for money at any level. And that was with discount vouchers.

Once is enough for anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidW598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Public Relations Manager at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your post and review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We are sorry to hear that the promotional discounts and food and beverage prices are not in line with your value for money expectations. We do hope we'll still be able to welcome you and your family again this year now the Park as re-opened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice family attraction spot especially for young children”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

If you are in England traveling with young children, I highly recommend a stop here. Its very fun, especially for children 4 to 12. It helps if your kids are into Legos, but not totally necessary! A very unique theme park that is geared around the lego legacy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtylerdurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Legoland is amazing!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent 2 days at legoland and it was amazing. Every part of the park was fantastic, the restaurants and food bars were good value, the rides and attractions amazing will defo be back again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Public Relations Manager at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your post and review. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit with us. We do hope we'll be able to welcome you and your family again this year now the Park as re-opened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Windsor Resort also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing