We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Show me the money”

Legoland Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.34*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort Admission Ticket with Meal Deal
More Info
$92.61*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Admission with Transport from London
Ranked #7 of 64 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Show me the money”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My daughters 6th birthday...

We got a deal on the entrance fee, think we paid £130.

But it doesn't stop there. They are constantly trying to sell extra things. The queue buster for the rides is called q-bot. Means you dont have to join lengthy queues. Would have been an extra £70 on top of the entrance tickets, we didn't go for it.

It was really busy last Saturday, the queues were huge, we didn't get to go on half the rides.

This is a park best aimed at 9yr olds and below, and older and they would probably get a bit bored (depending on what theme parks you have already been to).

I wouldn't make a return visit, not for the money anyway. If you have a Merlin pass I would probably go back because I'm not that far away, and then there's les stress about trying to get on everything.

The new for 2013 Duplo area was manic. Buggies / kids - absolutely no seating for adults, everyone sat on the floor. Crazy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,855
    4,223
    2,859
    1,772
    1,814
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good- If you are small”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I really like the ambiance at Legoland. If you squint you could almost be in Scandinavia or somewhere rather than a few miles from Slough and everyone appears to be middle class escapees from CentreParcs, perhaps clinging to the tenuous notion that Lego is constructive play and somehow educational. The rides are great if you are under five and less good if you are over five.It all feels very safe. Rides for one year olds are age appropriately dull. The downside is you need to be prepared to queue for literally 60 minutes for the most popular rides. TFurthermore that 60 minutes will probably feel like three hours 60 minutes because you are queueing with small children. I have heard the food is prohibitively expensive so we took a packed lunch, we did not find ourselves remotely stigmatised for doing this and found lots of places to eat it. I can report I did see bottles of soft drinks on sale for £2.50 and pizzas for £8, the pizza slices looked pretty basic. It is probably worth buying something if it is a cold day because there is virtually no shelter whatsoever. Overall my five year old really enjoyed herself and we did too although we might have been feeling a bit shortchanged if we had paid and not used our Tesco clubcard vouchers. (If you want a brilliant day out then go to Woburn Safari Park)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliacbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always have a great time”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our second visit to Legoland with our 2 young kids and they thouroughly enjoyed it. Both times we have booked a 'short break' through the Legoland website which gives you 2 days park entry for the price of 1 and is the best way to visit theme parks as it means you aren't frantically rushing around trying to fit everything in. The park was extremely busy on the Saturday but still our longest queue was 35mins and by the Sunday (overcast and drizzly) the park was much quieter. The rides are very age appropriate for under 8's and my 3 year old could go on every ride. All in all a great weekend away.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlossyRaptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fab day out...probably better over two days though.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Living over 150 miles away we decided to tie this in with visiting family so we didn't have the added time travelling. Good call as we got there at 8.50 and was only the second car in the priority parking £8 (we tried to get this online but the servers were down!) If we had known that it was going to be this empty we would have parked in the regular parking £3 which was almost as near if you got there early and saved a fiver! On to the price, we had kelloggs buy a child and get the adult free tickets which as a family of 4, children aged 3 and 5 cost us £78. I think full price is very excessive. We didnt really queue but we got there uber early. They open the ticket booths at 9.30 so you can access the shops and food kiosks but the park itself isn't open till 10. After a look round the star wars shop our kids were getting a little fed up. Mad rush of people when the gates open but we got to do about 4 rides with no queues.

The crowds started to pick up around 11 and the queue times start to reflect this. We queued for atlantis for 1.10 mins in the rain! I was really disappointed after the reviews about this ride it was something I would have expected at sea world and not really inkeeping for legoland. We have done loads of sea life/world attractions so maybe this is why I wasn't impressed.

We didn't eat in any of the restaurants so can't comment. The one thing we found was the lack of picnic areas, all benches being around rides so occupied with people waiting for them. If we had planned, miniland would have been a good area to eat lunch. You can get refillable fizzy drinks bottles for £7.50 but as I found out, take a water bottle and a bottle of squash and refill at the water fountains located near most of the toilets. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the toilets and we do take note as we spend alot of time in them having 2 young children.

Most of the rides were suitable for young children our littlist being 101cm tall got on all the ones he wanted to.

Unfortunately it rained very heavily later in the day and not being prepared we got soaked....we could have purchased a rain poncho at £3.50 each but thought this was a very 'captive audience' price so didn't bother (buy them before you go from tesco 70p) we didn't let this stop the fun and went on all the wet rides queue free :)) we really would have liked to do duplo splash and play (the kids would have regardless) but we really were wet and cold. We had to retire eventually for a warm so took shelter in the discovery zone. This was great the kids got to pick the skill level and make a model, im not sure we would have come in here if the sun had still been shining. We got 3 coffees and 2 hot choc with a bag of donuts this came to £20 but we were cold and in need of a warm.

Overall we had a lovely time and the queues were what you would expect from a large theme park. Qbots didn't ruin our day either they got priority on the rides but we didn't feel it added a great amount of waiting around time (kids had lots of lego stations on the bigger wait rides).

Definitely will be going back when we have discount tickets and will probably make it a 2 day visit as we didn't get to do the whole park this time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sezzoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Queues are absolutely ridiculous. Kids were miserable as all they did all day was stand around waiting in line. Everything is really really expensive! I would never go back here again. Oh and to top it off you have to pay for parking even though ticket prices are sky high and then you have to queue for about two hours to get out of the car park at the end of the day! avoid at all costs- go to paultons park- 100 times better and cheaper!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Windsor Resort also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing