We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legoland Windsor”

Legoland Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.34*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort Admission Ticket with Meal Deal
More Info
$92.61*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Admission with Transport from London
Ranked #7 of 64 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Legoland Windsor”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

An excellent day out with lots to do .It was a very hot day so there were many places to stop for food and drink
There is also an excellent hotel on site where you can stay overnight if you choose to spend more than one day at that park which you really need to do as seeing and doing all in one day is very difficult .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KenFracus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,855
    4,223
    2,859
    1,772
    1,814
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOULD BE GREAT WITHOUT Q BOT”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

LEGOLAND is overpriced and over busy, it is a nice park although looking tired, peeling paint and the Lego model village is looking run down, the rides are good but it is disheartening when you queue for ages and then people who have more money come along with their 'q bot' jump the queue and only a few mere mortals get a place on the ride. The food is not very good and expensive as are the photo's but a child's dream if they love Lego.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laughoutloudlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llansantffraid
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day out at a really good price”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went last Friday (took the kids out of school for the day) id read all the reviews about queues, parking etc so was broad minded when i got there. I got a Legoland Break with holiday Inn Heathrow, bed and breakfast, 2 days at Legoland (we only used 1) and 2 kids free for £125. We parked in the £3 car park right at the top - a 2 min walk to the entrance, no queuing at the entrance straight through, the rides were fantastic with hardly any queuing the most we queued was 20 mins for a boat ride and the submarine/Atlantis place - some of the rides we managed to get off and back on again with minimum/no waiting. We covered 80% of the rides so hence didnt need the next day ticket, especially as the next day was Saturday and we knew it would be bedlam. We took a picnic as id read the prices to eat were very pricey, not many places to sit and eat your picnic that was my only critisimn. Lovely gardens and lakes set around the park which must take ages to upkeep. The kids went to the Splash Duplo place which is included in the price so pack a towel and cossie. Weather was great which made it easier, all in all a great day at a fantastic price (good at bargain hunting :) )

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank starbar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun trip to Legoland!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We took a trip to legoland on 17/06/80 for my birthday with my husband, daughter 8 and son 6. We got in with tesco vouchers and the entrance price would have been to high!
The children loved all the rides and as it was term time we didnt have long queues. The only ride we queued for was the laser ride as it kept breaking down. When we finally got on the ride the guns didn't work! We reported this to a member of staff who apologised but we were not offered another ride, so was a 45 minute wait for nothing! Very disappointing! The new duplo splash park was awesome and both the children's favourite part of the park and they loved getting soaked by the huge water bucket!
Had a great day over all but food expensive and would be far too busy at peak times

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank plumridgefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not great for a family of 4 or more”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Overall had a great time for the kids, however as we are a family of 5 we had to split up on pretty much every ride other than Atlantis. Would have liked to see a wider choice of rides which accommodated for larger families. Food prices are quite high, but there is a variety to choose from. We stayed in the hotel which was fantastic, clean and very helpful staff. Some of the park staff could maybe learn a thing or two from the hotel staff, and find a litte enthusiasm and some manners!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Windsor Resort also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing