We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best theme park in the uk”

Legoland Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.27*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort Admission Ticket with Meal Deal
More Info
$92.51*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Admission with Transport from London
Ranked #7 of 64 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Best theme park in the uk”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Love this place very good rides, only problem is the price to get in , and the food and beer prices once you get in, would come more if it was cheaper ..... Lego land you are the best just make it cheaper, is the boss reading this I hope so :-):-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elga_stroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,847
    4,219
    2,851
    1,772
    1,812
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Good Day Out”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wouldn't recommend going here without kids. I'm 25, my boyfriend is 27 and Lego mad, and had always wanted to visit. We were well aware the park is aimed at youngsters but thought there would be a little bit more for adults to enjoy, after all, the kids aren't going on their own are they?
We visited on a weekday in term-time, however it was still quite busy with younger children and school trips. We didn't have to queue more than a few minutes all day though. Plus the weather was gorgeous!
You seem to get wet on almost every ride so be prepared! The Dragon rollercoaster and the 4D cinema are the standout attractions. Miniworld is also fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank moonface88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go once but never again”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have a 5 & 7 yr old kids so ultimately though LEGOLAND was the place to go. We arrived on 18-6-2013, and given that it was a Tuesday we expected no queues or waiting around. We managed to get around the park from 10am to 4pm with use of all rides, but there was no magic or umpf in any of the employees, rides or park in general. Food was absolutely terrible and extortionately expensive. Be sure to take food and drink with you and anymore than a day is total boredom. Gone once but never again ( kids preferred the bar play area than theme park itself )

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank boffin6266916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterlooville
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“" GREAT DAY OUT"”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were fortunate enough to visit Legoland on a school inset day and had the Kit Kat half price vouchers which I found by mistake !!!

We had a fantastic day, no queues to get into the park , straight on many of the rides, the only big queues were for the Driving & Boating school.

Our family is lucky enough to go to the Orlando theme parks often and Legoland isn't in the same class but it's a nice day out. It's a shame they don't utilise a FastPass system rather than having to purchase a Qbot on busier days, which I would recommend on weekends to save long lines.

My son loves it but at 9 years old we probably won't go again but younger children will adore it !

I found the staff extremely helpful & friendly the park clean.

Tips :
Get there early, you don't then need to purchase preffered parking at an extra £5.00

If it's busy definately purchase a Qbot, it will save you lot's of queing time.

Take a picnic and eat whilst watching the Pirate stunt show.

Get in early and go the the shop ,you have room to peruse and can pay and put aside your purchases and collect at the end of the day, if you leave it til last then it is very very busy.

Take swim shorts and a towel, they have a splash park in Dupoland, my son was dissapointed he could'nt cool off at the end of the day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“great resort”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

had an amazing time,plenty to see and do as well as usual rides etc. Food wasnt too badly priced for a theme park and quality was good, well worth a visit kids loved it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Windsor Resort also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing