We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
533
447
245
116
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
447
245
116
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing orchid restaurant windsor great park relaxation room milk and cookies steam room reception staff legoland package lovely grounds beautiful building course dinner changing rooms afternoon tea double room following morning a lovely stay stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time. My friends and i shared a triple room. It was a shame that the room was so warm. It was stifling! Also my friend had the third bed which i think was some kind of fold up bed which did not have a proper mattress and unfortunately it was awful to sleep on. It a shame as we went for a relaxing rest and came home exhausted, particularly my friend who had the dodgey mattress!
I think the staff are amazing with particular reference to Demitri who served my freinds and myself with our evening meal. He was so attentive to our needs, I cannot fault him one little bit. In fact he made our night being so lovely. If only all waiters were as kind and funny as him. Thankyou Demitri!
Alison also served us and she was fabulous too.
We enjoyed the facilities and our treatment of massage. Tallula was excellent!
On the whole our visit was brilliant, it was a shame my friend didn't get a comfortable night sleep though.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank beckyellis3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Our whole weekend was made when we met Dimitris in the restaurant. He helped us celebrate our friend Becky's birthday and way just great great company. So polite and a pleasure to talk to!! Please give him a pay rise!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank Sapphire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Sapphire B,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel and Spa for your Spa Weekend.

We are delighted to understand that we could make Becky's birthday celebration special and that you enjoyed the service provided by Dimitri; we will share your kind feedback with pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,


Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed here for new year, it looks very nice driving up to it and very cosy inside. The food was really tasty but too pricey! The room was average nice clean but our room was directly above the kitchens and quite noisy in the early morning. The breakfast was ok could be a little fresher and wider choice. The pool facilities were nice and clean and warm shower cubicles but the pool had some issues during our stay and was freezing, although there was an adult Jacuzzi. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brownie_blondie_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear brownie_blondie_23,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa for your New Year Break.

We will share your kind feedback with our kitchen team and our housekeeping team.

We are delighted that you had an overall nice stay and we will share all of your comments with our team for our future developments.

Our dedicated team look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Warmest Regards,

Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Booked last minute for a chance to get out of London and relax for one evening. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful grounds on the edge of a park. Very serene, peaceful and calm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Went by myself and was happy that they gave the option for a single room rather than having to pay a supplement. Room was fine, tea facilities, a little small (even though I know its a single room) and a little outdated but very clean and lovely views of the gardens. Asked for a extra pillow called down to reception and within two minutes someone had arrived to give it to me! very impressed. They also left chocolates in my room which I very much appreciated! Great Spa, wasn't very busy even though was a weekend. Decent mini massage. The food was top notch!! The 3 course meal included in the package was great 5/5 high quality, excellent service, good wine. Breakfast had hot options and continental choices. Close enough to the train station, get a uber instead of a taxi from Windsor I saved myself around £20! Also close to Windsor town and the castle..again get a uber, was under a tenner. There's also a little pub around a 8 min walk from the hotel which is family friendly in case you wanted a walk and a change of scenery.
All in all great value booked through spa and hotel break. Would definitely stay in the hotel again if visiting Windsor or wanting a country break not too far from London.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear traveltam12,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa for your relaxing break.

We are situated in beautiful countryside, next door to Windsor Great Park, we are delighted that you could enjoy the surroundings.

We will share your kind feedback with our dedicated service teams in the kitchen , Front Of House, Restaurants and Spa.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again soon.


Warmest Regards,


Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This is a first time review after what was a shambles of a stay a couple of weeks back. There was a wedding on whilst we were there and the hotel simply couldn't cope with the numbers. The rooms are pokey. We had to wait 15 mins to be seated at breakfast. I saw a number of staff witness one of the breakfast buffet spoons fall on the carpet as another guest pick it up and put it back, none of them went to get a new one. The lift was broken. The drinks are over priced and you're unable to pay for drinks by card after a certain time. The swimming pool was closed. The only positive was that, without even asking for it, the manager gave a full refund on check out, I assume they made a fortune from the wedding anyway. He said they are closing in a month or so to do a full refurb over the next 2 years. Can't understand the 4/5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88petethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear 88petethomas,

Thank you for your feedback; we are disappointed to understand that we did not meet with all of your expectations on this occasion, we were aware that there was an issue with one of our lifts for a short period of time and this was rectified as soon as possible, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused.

We are aware that you discussed your experience with our Front Of House Manager at the point of your departure, we are sorry that your stay was affected by the wedding taking place and we will take your comments on board for our future developments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future.



Warmest Regards,

Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews