We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
533
447
245
116
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
447
245
116
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing orchid restaurant windsor great park relaxation room milk and cookies steam room reception staff legoland package lovely grounds beautiful building course dinner changing rooms afternoon tea double room following morning a lovely stay stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a base for our visit to Legoland. On arrival the hotel entrance was impressive, long sweeping drive to a beautiful hotel. My wife checked in whilst I was unloading the car and we were upgraded to a larger room. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful, the service was excellent! Our room was modern and well equipped. We are in the hotel one evening and the food was very good.

Extras:- free tennis including racket and ball hire. Cycle hire again free.

We all really enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Mark B

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa for your legoland break.

We are delighted to understand that you had such an enjoyable experience and we will share your kind feedback with our dedicated service teams.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.


Warmest Regards



Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

My wife and I stayed here recently because we wanted to visit the Savill Garden (excellent) which was close by and also to visit Windsor.

The hotel is approached by a longish drive and first impressions are of a very up-market establishment. The grounds surrounding the hotel are extemsive and allow for a good sized car park close to the entrance.

Reception was helpful and efficient but that is where the plus points finish. The room we were allocated was small. So small in fact that there was insufficient room for two people to pass each other when walking round the bed! Fine for single occupancy but not double.

Then there was the restaurant. Although the service was good and the staff extremely polite, the dinner menu was disappointing. I know it all comes down to individual taste, but there was just nothing that grabbed either myself or my wife.

After dinner we returned to the bar for a nightcap and whilst the staff there were again very polite, the service generally was slow. We stayed two nights and on both evenings it took some considerable time before we got our drinks.

Breakfast is served as a buffet with the cooked food kept warm under lamps. Not my favourite although I understand why a lot of hotels do this. On the plus side the choice of both hot and cold food at breakfast was good.

We didn't use the pool or spa facilities but had a quick look and both seemed adequate, although I don't think the pool is as big as the photos would have you believe.

To sum up, I would recommend this hotel if you are thinking of visiting the gardens in the area or Windsor Great Park, but make sure you get a decent sized room and consider eating out. There's an excellent pub with restaurant less than half a mile away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sbbiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Sbbiggy,


Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to understand that you found our reception team to be helpful and efficient, we will also share your appreciation with our Breakfast and Lounge team.


We will take all of your comments on board in order to maintain and improve our very high standards.


Thank you for recommending us, we hope to welcome you again in the future.



Warmest Regards,


Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

I visited here for a spa and a nights get away. The hotel was clean and well designed. The spa and treatments were very nice and relaxing. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very nice and good value. The only thing that I thought was a bit cheeky was the £10 price tag for a mojito. The wine is also quite expensive. The staff were absolutely lovely and polite. I have been to lots of hotels and this is one of the friendliest. I will definitely return in the future. The pool is nice too, go early to avoid the little people.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank myaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear myaura,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to understand that you had such an enjoyable experience; we will share your kind feedback with our dedicated service teams in all departments.

We hope to welcome you again soon.


Warmest Regards,


Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We went for a spa weekend for my friends 60th birthday, couldn't have been better, staff are all so lovely felt they genuinely cared, the hotel is fabulous n the most beautiful grounds, great pool, steam room and sauna. Food was lovely too all in all a faultless stay, can't believe it's closing down for a refurb as it was so nice.

Room Tip: We had a triple room but it was well made up with all extras such as towels, shower gel etc.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dot033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Dot033,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa for your Spa weekend to celebrate your friend's birthday.

We will share your kind feedback with our dedicated service teams ; we are delighted to understand that you enjoyed all of our facilities and we will also pass on your appreciation to our chefs.

We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Warmest Regards,


Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel and setting, food was lovely, very friendly staff, pool is good and opens early, only negative baby changing room door was broken and would not close, room was lovely cosy and comfy, would highly recommend this hotel, there was a wedding on while we were there and it looks amazing the hall was gorgeous

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jenw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savillserviceteam, General Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Jenw83,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Savill Court Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to understand that you enjoyed the hotel setting and found our food to be lovely; we will also share your kind feedback with our dedicated service teams.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Warmest Regards,

Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews