We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday home”
other traveler has booked this property
'Pixie Place'  elegant & enchanting riverside home, Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi/parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Pixie Place'  elegant & enchanting riverside home, Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi/parking
South facing, Sumptuous seating in the air conditioned conservatory over looking the Thames River. Windsor's Town Centre is home to Windsor Castle, a 5 minute car ride away 
from Pixie Place.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
'Pixie Place'  elegant & enchanting riverside home, Royal Windsor.
Sleeps up to 7, free WiFi/parking
South facing, Sumptuous seating in the air conditioned conservatory over looking the Thames River.
Windsor's Town Centre is home to Windsor Castle, a 5 minute car ride away 
from Pixie Place.
Our certificate of Excellence awarded in 2018
Late summer river view from the conservatory, decking and garden at Pixie Place.
Pixie Place- secluded spot on river's estuary. Boats pass nearby,not directly in front of property
Enjoy extensive River views from this calm oasis....voted the most favourite room by previous guests
Natural light floods our large and elevated conservatory giving perfect views over the river.
Aspect of the conservatory from the decking area.
Summer In the lawned garden feeding the swans and ducks.  Safety fence in place at the garden wall
View from Pixie Place Neighbourhood swan has spotted guests in the garden...he's looking for treats!
Thames river views from  lounge, sliding doors to the decking are. Free Wifi , flat screen TV
More sumptuous seating in Pixie Place. Dining area with river view too.
Centrally heated throughout
Thames river views from the south facing lounge, decking, conservatory and rear bedroom.
Antique parquetry dining table for 6 people with river view.
Both glass doors lead to conservatory.
Aspect of entrance hall, kitchen, visitor bathroom, study. Open glass door leads into conservatory.
The large kitchen is fully equipped with many appliances and utensils.
Breakfast table, kitchen linens, crockery,cutlery, utensils and some cleaning products provided.
Fully equipped kitchen with glass breakfast table and access to the side garden.
Entrance Hall
Exquisite Mother of Pearl furniture in entrance hall, wood laminate flooring.
Decking area off the lounge.
South facing, river and garden views.
Dining for 6 people on the decking....watch passing boats and barges approaching Old Windsor Lock.
Enjoy River life and Al fresco dining on the elevated decking when holidaying in Pixie Place.
View of Pixie Place's garden and the estuary along the river Thames.
Swans and ducks visiting Pixie Place, expectantly waiting to be fed and they're not shy!
South facing,secluded spot on the Thames. Boats pass nearby but not directly in front of Pixie Place
Study with oak desk plus space for optional roll-away bed.
Guest Bathroom on the ground floor, next to the study.  Hand soap and towels provided
Master Bedroom, super king size bed, en-suite shower room, WC, bidet. Flat screen TV
Master bedroom - Bed linens and towels provided
En-suite bathroom off the master bedroom.  Towels are provided
Front twin Bedroom with fitted wardrobes and hair dryer.  Bed linens  and towels are provided.
Spacious front twin bedroom with high quality mattresses.
Large Family bathroom on the first floor, Power shower, full bath, WC, Vanity unit.
Rear twin bedroom with river view and quality  mattresses.
Rear river view twin bedroom .Bed linens, towels and hair dryer provided.
Pixie Place front entrance. Off road parking
Rear elevation of Pixie Place showing the conservatory.  Decking   area is left of the conservatory
Pixie Place.garden.
Great space for kids to play safely outdoors -  keep watch from the conservatory
The rear and elevated aspect of the conservatory.
The steps lead into the conservatory and kitchen.
A view from the lounge and conservatory at Christmas
'The Gloriana' passing Pixie Place on its' way to lead the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Pageant in 2012
Legoland and Thorpe Park
within 10 minuets drive from Pixie Place.
Central London is a 20 minute train ride from Slough train Station.
Picnic, saunter or relax along the Mile long walk up to Windsor Castle - It's free and great fun!
Carriage rides on the Long Walk,Windsor Castle where Prince Harry and Megan travelled post wedding.
A day on the river is a great way to sight see or just to relax.
Aspect of Windsor Castle and monument of Queen Victoria taken from the high street
Royal Guards parade on Windsor's High Street daily at 11am 
Another free activity for all the family
The Magna Carta Monument is a 5 minute drive to Runnymede... No entry Fee!
Pageantry of Changing of the Royal Guards, Windsor Castle daily at 11am on Windsor High Street.
The Royal Procession - Queen Elizabeth visiting Royal Ascot in June
The bridge over the River Thames connects Windsor town centre to Eton
Eton College boys celebrating King George III's Birthday with a river procession every June
Grooming horses in nearby fields. Many riding stables are with in a 5 minute drive.
The Mile Long Walk up to Windsor Castle... take your bikes or just gently saunter
Typical English pub in Windsor
Jubilant Windsor - Lots of culture, activities and sights for all the family.
Cruising the river Thames in all seasons  Many tours and packages available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cazh34
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday home ”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Pixie Place. The house is welcoming and comfortable, with all the amenities you would expect, and situated in beautiful surroundings. We spent most of the week exploring the surrounding areas and enjoyed days out in Windsor, Legoland, Windsor Castle, Virginia Water, Savill Garden and central London. The house is ideally placed in a quiet location with easy access into Windsor (by car) and London (train from Windsor central to Paddington via Slough). There are lovely walks along the Thames at the back of the house, and beautiful parks and gardens a short drive away. The owners have provided plenty of leaflets if you are looking for ideas for days out, and helpfully provided local takeaway & restaurant details/menus (a lifesaver after 5 hours in a car with 4 young children). I would definitely recommend Pixie Place as a base to explore Windsor and London, and hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
You were great guests, thank you for your visit and taking the time to write such an informative review.
As you say, Pixie Place is a great location for all age groups and we are delighted you had such a lovely holiday experience in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevincrof...
Cleethorpes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful base to explore the Windsor area”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I'll start by saying that the decor in the is a bit early 90s and not totally to my taste. This has to be written, because if I don't write it you'll think i'm a good friend or close kin of Angela and Niall.
From start to finish the process of renting this lovely property was a doodle. Angela and Niall were always professional but friendly and very efficient. In fact before we got home there was an email asking how we would like to receive the deposit.
But onto the house. I commented on the decor, however this may be a tad unfair. The whole is beautifully presented and very clean. We had six folk staying for the week very comfortably. The master bedroom is especially large and had a huge bed.
The main living area is light and airy with big comfortable sofas. This extends into the conservatory which also had a laid back comfortable feel about it. The best bit is the decking area overlooking the river though. We took many happy meals on here, feeding the swan and ducks when we'd finished. It's also a very relaxing place to have your breakfast if the weather allows. If it doesn't, just go into the conservatory and take it there with views of the river almost as good.
The house is placed ideally for exploring the area around Windsor. Windsor is good to potter about for the day, taking boat trips and the like, with lots of places to choose from for meals and coffee. The castle is well worth a visit as is Legoland. Slightly further afield is Chessington world of adventure which is good if you like rides and animals. If you are a Harry Potter fan (which we are) Warner Bros. Studios are only a half hour away, thoroughly recommended, we spent over seven hours there.
The worst thing about Pixie Place is leaving at the end of the week. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The decking onto the river
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
We are so pleased our guests had such an enjoyable time in Pixie Place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracebouc...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This house ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is in a stunning location. It's light and spacious with a gorgeous decking area and. Conservatory overlooking looking the river. There are lovely riverside walks on the doorstep and plenty of places to visit within a few minutes drive. Our family ranged from 7 to 70 and all had a great time. The boat trips and open top bus tour in Windsor are a must The owners were very quick in answering all emails The only sad thing about this property was having to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
"Thank you for your review , much appreciated by us and we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay in Pixie Place.
You and your family were a great guests and hope we can accommodate you again in the near future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0lliebai...
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and the sweetest spot on the Thames!”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Pixie Place in April and I purposefully waited to write a review to see if my 1st impression and perspective had been viewed through rose coloured glasses while I was there. But nothing has changed my opinion - I still adore this place and tried to reserve it again for July but sadly disappointed as it is fully booked up until mid August.

Here are just a few pointers in my opinion, which may help other travellers when looking for a quality holiday home to rent. The location could not be better nor is there a sweeter spot on the river Thames! Very quiet, very safe and absolutely beautiful. The house itself is to a luxurious standard of furniture, comfortable beds, clean and fantastically equipped kitchen, a riverside garden that belongs only to you. It was so soothing to spend some time every day in the Conservatory. The owners promptly answered all our queries.

Our deposit was returned to us on the actual day we left (never experienced that in my life before!)

A wonderful experience. ....Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for your review - most helpful too for potential guests !
You and your family were a great guests and
hope we can accommodate you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa H
1 review
“Superb Accommodation in Windsor”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Pixie Place is perfect for couples with babies wanting to explore Windsor & the surrounding areas including London but who don't want the inconvenience, noise, congestion, lack of parking & general disturbances of being located right in the town centre. Pixie Place offers the best of both worlds...a peaceful & pretty countryside private & secure location but only a few minutes' drive into the hustle & bustle of Windsor town centre.
This house is fantastic... it's on the river Thames with fabulous views, its clean, comfortable & well furnished & decorated. It is quiet with a large private walled garden & outdoor seating area on raised decking, secure parking, gardens to walk around BUT only a couple of minutes drive into Windsor town centre. It was also very easy to travel into London by either bus or train (we did both).
There is also a the Royal Windsor farm shop nearby selling all sorts of local produce.
We managed to take long a and lovely walks with our babies in their pushchairs...we walked from Pixie Place into Windsor Town centre, along the Mile Walk towards the Castle, to the Farm shop on the outskirts of the castle grounds and to the country pub off the tow path. For families with babies, the cot
was high quality and the chair looked great quality too but didn't use it as our little ones are too young.
The owners were really welcoming, the information pack was also really useful giving opening times, directions, prices etc for loads of local things like local restaurants, local shops, Windsor Castle, River Thames Boat Rides, Windsor Open top bus tours, horse & carriage rides through Windsor Great Park, and the Theatre Royal in Windsor. Just one of the small but really thoughtful things that really made a big difference. This was the first time we have reserved a holiday through a website and did so with some trepidation but there was no need for us to be concerned, even our deposit against damages was offered back to us within an hour of us leaving!
Perfect place to stay in Windsor whether you're single, a couple or a family with children. Highly recommended and we cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for the very informative review which we are sure potential guests would find really helpful.
Your review is really detailed and we thank you for taking the time and effort, it really is appreciated.
We are delighted you all had a lovely time and would love to welcome you back.... many thanks for your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteGold...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this house primarily for visiting London. It served our every purpose. It's smart, well equipped. The conservatory is a delight, allowing views of the river. We sat out on the decking for a few nights. It was clean , well prepared. Set in a quiet location. Although close to the Heathrow approaches, this didn't bother us, and the double glazing ?(?triple) helped+++.
The nearby lock is a 3/4 mile walk - very pleasant.
The kids loved the house. It was well located for exploring London. Datchet train station is a five minute drive away with plenty of parking. We used Egham train station on a Sunday (quicker trains, but less parking).
Our itinerary (for our 2 children aged 10 and 8) was Sun : HMS Belfast, Tower Bridge, Thames Speedboat (these booked to avoid the bank holiday rush), Mon - Hampton Court (a 35 min drive), Tues - Madame Tussauds, then Tower of London, Weds : Trafalgar Square and Buckinghams Palace, then West End show, Thurs : Chessington, Fri : Houses of Parliament (audio tour) and then London Eye.
We have stayed in the Windsor area before for a week, doing Legoland, country parks, indoor skiing, cycling, swimming. So there is probably enough here for a fortnight.
My wife enjoyed running down the Thames footpath, and I had a 10 mile mountain bike circuit , out via Crimp Hill then taking in Great Windsor Park and national cycle route 4 : perfect!
Excellent communication from owner.
Highly recommended accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Many thanks for such an informative review for potential visitors and for your compliments.
It's great to read how varying and abundant the activities you found accessible from Pixie Place.

So many of our guests fill their day with sight seeing and then return to Pixie Place for rest and respite along the river away from the hustle and bustle.
Pixie Place is an ideal location for our longer term guests too who travel from other continents and wish to use our accommodation as a hub for visiting Europe and the rest of UK and Ireland.

Thank you for your visit and and hope to hear from you should you wish to reserve one of our Spanish holiday apartments by the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, comfort, cleanliness and location
Liked least: What's not to like?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
We are delighted our guests enjoyed Pixie Place and in particular the naturally light filled conservatory ( a favourite room
for all visitors). We do hope to see our valued guests next time they visit Windsor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing