We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night as was meeting a friend for dinner locally and wanted to have a drink, and live about an hour away. Got a great deal £39 for 2 people including continental breakfast (this is a promotion running in March 2014). Check in (at the bar) ran smoothly, the person how gave me my key etc was very helpful, I didn't go to the room as was running a bit late so my first view of the room was after dinner when I could quite happliy have slept anywhere but I was very pleasantly surprised. I have paid a lot more for far inferior rooms. It was a decent size, clean, in good condition, the bed was a little soft for me but that is just personal preference and the bathroom was very clean. There was a small TV in the room which had all the channels you would want, tea/coffee making facilities, decent hanging space, extra pillows and blankets. The great bonus of this place is that there is plenty of parking and means you can access central Windsor, either by taxi (7mins) or walking (35mins) and avoid the nightmare that is parking in central Windsor. You can either get access to your room through the restaurant, or via the car park. The hotel is very secure and offers 24hr access to the rooms with a security fob. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I didn't partake of the continental breakfast but from what I saw it looked perfectly acceptable. You ckan get all you eat full English for £3.99 so not sure what people are complaining about. The room I had was quiet and I was there from 11pm to 7.30am. If you are looking for somewhere to eat locally there is of course the Toby Carvery but also 3mins walk away is an amazing Italian restaurant called Puntos.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    48
    10
    11
See reviews for
49
84
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
MIdlands, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for work. Everything was fine, easy to park, clean room (although dated), well stocked breakfast. I really didn't like having to check in at the bar then walk through the restaurant with luggage, seemed a bit strange to do this with people eating their dinner. Other than that, a nice place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandy-Bing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, old Windsor .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clontarf
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We needed to check out a future holiday rental in Old Windsor and selected the Innkeeper Inn being in close procimity. Our expectation was a small budget Inn. We were pleasantly surprised.
Only disappointment was the check in process at the bar of the Toby Restaurant.
We arrived at 1.00 pm to be told check in could not be before 3.00 pm and we could not leave our luggage until check in. Staff seemed to be more interested in the restaurant than guests staying at the Inn.
However on arriving back at 3.00 pm we were given keys to our room through a door at the back of the restaurant. The room was pleasant. Not luxurious but spacious with a modern bathroom.
We had dinner at the adjoins Toby Restaurant which was excellent value. Next morning breakfast at the Toby Restaurant included in our room rate was excellent.
Overall we thought staying at the Innkeepers Inn was excellent value and we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't expect to check in before 3.00 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClontarfPorky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Innkeeper's Lodge, Old Windsor . We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Arrived at the Innkeeper lodge in Old Windsor. Reception was at the end of a bar and we had to carry our suitcases through a busy dining area into the hotel area. It looked a little tired for the money charged.
We had the continental breakfast which was to say the least a little sparse. The cooked breakfast, which we didn't have looked excellent and many non-guests seemed to use.
If you book this hotel direct, they will only accept a two night stay, however, go on line to one of the .com sites and you can book for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed for one night only.
Check in is at the end of the bar in the pub itself which felt a bit strange.
Had to wait for the bar staff to finish serving drinks before we could book in.
Friendly but overworked staff.
Room was comfortable and clean with TV and Kettle.
Quite a good price considering the location.
There's a bit of noise from the air traffic at Heathrow but at least that stops just after 11pm.
Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pershoreandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
May we thank you for posting your review, and we hope we will see you again at Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for two nights 9th and 10th of november 2013 and pleased to say we had a lovely weekend the hotel is very comfortable and clean our room was nice and quiet apart from the aeroplanes taken off from heathrow and go right over the hotel but these get less as the evening goes on and overnight there is none it did not worry us as we were out late , the staff at the hotel are wonderfull and so very hard working and very helpful nothing was to much bother you only had to ask they do very long hours but always seem to keep a smile and have time to talk to you although they were all equally good we would like to thank Kevin who booked us in and was allways willing to help us even on his time off he would talk to us thanks Kevin but all the staff are an asset so well done all . never saw the manager so cannot comment but the staff run the place very well , we would recomend this hotel and its lovely Toby carvery although carvery gets a little repetitive needs a alternate menu , but we did have a lovely weekend and would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday33Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights in October. I booked this hotel as we have stayed at another Innkeepers Lodge & had a great stay in a lovely hotel & knowing this is a chain thought this would also be nice. Very wrong! There is no signage to let you know where to check in. We eventually went to the bar & the barman tried to find out booking but was unable to get into the computer. We presume the manager then came down & sorted out our keys and took us up to our room on the second floor via the bar and restaurant. There is another entrance round the back which is a very miserable looking part of the building. The room was very tired looking, the carpet didnt look like it had been hoovered properly, there was a cobweb on the ceiling, one picture had some sort of dribble on it & the bathroom was very grubbly. Hairs on the floor and the tiles were not clean. The grouting/silicone round the shower inside & out is mouldy and also the grouting round the toilet is "brown"! Its worrying that on the landing there is a fire door which is wedged open on a regular basis. We had dinner in the "toby restaurant" ....no more to say on that subject. We tried to have an early night but the staff would be having cigarette breaks outside just below our window & making alot of noise. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows had seen better days. ( i asked the housekeeper if she could replace them, which she did with feather pillows but they were not much better ) We were woken at 7.40 by the bottle bins from the pub being emptied...why wasnt this done the night before? We also tried to get wifi, but was only able to log on once for maybe half an hour, we asked a member of staff to try & sort this out but basically he couldnt be bothered. All in all, quite a miserable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcw1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor . We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every guest the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,642 reviews
1.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.3 mi away
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
#12 of 17 in Windsor
438 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Address: 14 Straight Road | Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.There's so much to enjoy nearby, it's hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen's house at Windsor Castle - the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing