We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was a little unsure of what to expect when i booked this 2 night stay. I read the reviews and decided to go ahead and i'm glad i did.This is a very nice place with a Toby Carvery attached which is very well run ,extremely clean, with friendly staff. The room was spot on, and the location is ideal for a trip into Windsor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavalier1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback after visiting Innkeeper’s Lodge.
Kind regards
Innkeeper’s Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    48
    10
    11
See reviews for
49
84
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family, the room was lovely, very clean and the bed was really comfy. It was really convenient to have the toby carvery downstairs and the food was great. We chose not to have full english as wed eated alot the night before but the continental was brilliant! loads of choice and really tasty. Staff are all really friendly and helpful. We have family in old windsor so we will definitly stay here again! Since our stay the toby carvery has had a referb, we popped in for lunch on a flying visit and it looks great. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n,wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

arrived a the lodge at 2 pm on a sunday , the carvery was very busy but got booked in in about 10 mins , rooms were nice and clean , the staff were very polite and helpful. the breakfast in the carvery was very good as well . paid extra for a full english breakfast ( well worth it).they move the coffee machine to the hallway in the afternoon get a nice free cappucino and sit outside people watching .sunday afternoon walked to windsor ( a good half hour walk) got a taxi back for £7 . on monday we went to legoland 15 mins away in the car. tuesday went to the harry potter experience in watford which was 30 mins away by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richt_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I can only give my personal experience of The Innkeepers Lodge. Stayed here (Room 103) for two nights (June 5th and 6th) as I was attending a wedding in the area. The place was easy to find, Exceptionally Clean and pleasantly decorated. The beds were really comfortable. I found the Staff to be helpful and friendly and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. I would certainly visit again, if in the area.

Kim G.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night as overnight stop to go to Royal Windsor Horse Show which was just down the road so very convenient. Found room and beds to be clean and comfortable. We ate in Toby Carvery on site which seemed very popular especially the carvery! Continental breakfast very good. Requested morning wake up call which they do not normally do but did for us. Only slight negative the bathroom smelt of drains I think from the wash hand basin. As we only stayed one night we did not advise the staff but might be worth them checking out (room 103). Overall pleasant stay friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked late so couldn't be with other work colleagues in Datchet whilst working Royal Windsor show but this place felt safe on my own, all I needed, great early breakfast available, best pillows I've ever had. Yes I was exhausted from long days work but this place was great to fall into. Tired decor but really good value, just wish I'd had time to visit the massive looking farm shop round the corner.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellersRobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in freshly decorated room. Oot taxi into Windsor during day as car parks are exorbitant. 5 pound each way. Used 5 star nice cars too. Love Toby carvery anyway so all good. Just reopened after refurbishment. Very friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,642 reviews
1.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.3 mi away
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
#12 of 17 in Windsor
438 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Address: 14 Straight Road | Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.There's so much to enjoy nearby, it's hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen's house at Windsor Castle - the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing