We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toby carvery and Innkeepers lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Windsor
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Toby carvery and Innkeepers lodge”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Accomodation clean and comfortable although the Double Bed in our Room ( No.202), was a Queen Size.
Continental Breakfast, as part of the price was perfectly adequate and the Carvery very comparable with many others burt service fairly slow on Saturday and Sunday.
One night we went off menu and not the carvery which was fine but you still served yourself vegetables from the carvery counter.

Overalol good value for money and the staff very helpful'

Very convenient for Windsor Castle ( 10 mins away by bus or car) and many other places of interest nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loftusw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    48
    10
    11
See reviews for
49
84
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Good value, the continental breakfast was good, and some of us 'upgraded' to a cooked breakfast which was excellent. Our rooms were a good size, very clean and comfortable, and in good condition, and the location is just a few minutes straight into Windsor. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The carpark is a good size. It doesn't look much from the outside, but we were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ex-golfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times over the past few years and it is now in need of refurbishment. We stayed twice on this trip and when we arrived in December, they were painting the hallways with oil based paint and the fumes were overpowering. When we went back for our second stop-over in January, the paint odor still remained. The carvery is still good value for money and we had no complaints in the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brits at Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The main entrance to the hotel is the same main entrance to the pub and carvery. In fact the reception desk is the bar, only its the end where they stack the used glasses, be careful not to lean on the bar or you will get wet elbows. We had to check in for another member of our party as they were running late and despite having rang the hotel it was tough, be here before 9.30pm or not check in... so we checked them n too. This was because it was boxing day and the bar was shutting early, and as the bar IS the hotel reception and the bar staff check you in then why would they cater for hotel guests?

So we got our key and the other key for our friends room was lost, so a member of staff dropped it off to our room later, no biggie. We were told when checking in breakfast was between 7.30 (I think) and 10am. The morning of the 27th we arrived for breakfast at 9.45 and were greeted and seated and told where and what was available, nice member of staff nice food, very good. The next morning we arrived the same time but were told by a member of staff that we were late and breakfast had finished at 9.30am, but we could pay for a cooked breakfast! we explained we did'nt know but were firmly told by a particular member of staff we should of read some leaflet in the room, she then reluctantly brought my girlfriend a bowl of cereal minus milk and a spoon, then some milk, then we asked for a spoon. I took the cooked breakfast option but juice which was part of the continental offering had finished I asked anyway and eventually got some after being told off like a small boy.

The room itself was clean and well kept, good shower and comfy bed.

When I returned home I realized I had left a bottle of expensive aftershave in the room, I phoned up and a member of staff told me they would ask the cleaner and phone me back. They never did, so I phoned again and again and still no return call or whereabouts of my possession.

Basically this is a restaurant and a bar, and probably a good one. But a hotel to server staying guests it is not. If the main entrance to the pub is shut there is a side door for hotel guests but bring a torch as the light had broke and you need to use your mobile phone to navigate to the door.

Will never be staying again, ever. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhilR965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Grenoble, France
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Toby carvery. That's all you can say, nice place, good carvery - found the server gave a bit less meat portions than other Toby's we've visited but it's all pretty much the same. Good place to eat before 7pm for just under 6 quid.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We got a special deal for our stay and given the room and the location it was a real bargain. The room was a good size, very clean and on a straight road into Windsor. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and having the Toby Inn attached was great. The breakfast that is included in the rates is ample, but we got a 2 for 1 deal on the cooked one so had that. Didn't need to eat again until the evening. Although planes fly over regularily, they stop at 11 and we had no problem with them. The carvery is good, but if you want a change there is a Harvester about a mile down the road, which is also very good. The carvery does tend to get crowded at the Toby and can be very noisy. This place is a good place to stay to visit Windsor

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Lovely staff, was dubious first time i went, but food is really nice for £6 before 7pm, cant beat it, nice atmosphere too!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooncat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
1.0 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,713 reviews
1.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Address: 14 Straight Road | Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.There's so much to enjoy nearby, it's hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen's house at Windsor Castle - the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing