We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pub in Windsor”
Review of Two Brewers Pub

Two Brewers Pub
Ranked #29 of 248 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Best pub in Windsor”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very decent pub food, good selection of real ales and lagers, plus several ciders, the 2 Brewers is almost a Windsor Institution. The evenings can and usually do get busy, forcing people out onto the street, but its no problem being forced to look down the Long Walk, particularly in the summer. Older age group and a "desperate house-wife" favourate hang out, a good night out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TFH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    129
    20
    12
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bois Colombes, France
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good pub in Windsor”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've been in that pub a couple of times already.
The food and the wines are good, and there's a warm feeling inside.
However , the pub is very small so this is a good plan to book a table. This can be a bit noisy as well, but this is like this in most pubs.
The prices are a bit expensive and the choice is also a bit limited.
The service is ok , but it can be a bit long
So a good pub in Windsor, but I won't go there every day due the price and the limited choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roybe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much when visiting The Two Brewers for lunch due to its uber-touristy location but I was pleasantly surprised. The owner found us a couple of seats at the back bar and we enjoyed excellent warm sandwiches, well presented and served up by charming staff. Beer was well kept. I'd probably give it five stars if it wasn't for the rude and grumpy owner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bloke_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional pub”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I visited the Two Brewers on a Friday night. This was my third visit and every time this pub has delivered on all counts. Great selection of beers, all well kept. Sharp's Doom Bar, St Austell, London Pride and not to be out done by hops, an excellent wine list. This a tiny traditional pub, always bustling and yes, you do have to wait for a table, but it is worth the wait. On a Friday they serve the most wonderful selection of Tapas. We started with anti pasti, olives, bread and then continued with mini lamb chops, beef, prawns, meat balls, potatoes bravas....all superb. I note other reviews state that this is not a 'child friendly' pub. In fairness to the landlord, as I stated earlier the pub is tiny and if looking for childrens meals I would visit one of the many other restaurants in Windsor. I am not being unfair here, I am a father of three children!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PottingshedR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The tapas was very nice and well prepared wiht generous portions. It s a shame that the pub is so tiny and that there is very little room for people who have not booked a table

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuperStinaLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Brewers Pub also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Two Brewers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing