We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of La Taverna - CLOSED

La Taverna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a very nice dinner at La Taverna. We had reservations and got a great table by the window. The service was great and very friendly. The owner even stopped by to say hello. The food was very good and was not very expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    9
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly and Great Food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

All of the staff was very friendly and attentive. All of the dishes were very tasty. I would return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVW_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A trip down memory lane”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife threw a birthday party for me here - first visit for something like 20 years when I lived in Windsor and it was a regular haunt. Not much had changed, the same warm welcome, the same Don Pepino (just a bit older like me), and still great food. The upstairs room where the party was held was new but it felt like being back with old friends. What a lovely place this is.
The only negative, which has nothing to do with the restaurant, is the outrageous profiteering price of the local car parks. Shame on them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Designer_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good to return to La Taverna”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

After a gap of some months, my wife & I re-visited La Taverna last Friday evening & were immediately reminded just how good it is. We were greeted by the owner (since inception 50 years ago) Peppino Bartocchi, - affectionally known as Barti, who showed us to our table. A waiter immediately appeared with bread, breadsticks & menus enquiring whether we wished an aperitif, a few moments later after giving us time to chose, Barti re-appeared with pencil & pad to take down our order from the well selected Italian menu which really must be the best in Windsor. Despite being nearly full, (no surprise) the service was at just the right tempo, we neither felt rushed nor neglected and the food was cooked to perfection & the house wine just right. The dessert trolley was too tempting to ignore. This is very much a family concern and it really shows. The staff show their professionalism with their discreet service. Later, when we left very happy & replete, Barti bade us farewell with a smile and scolded us not to leave it so long next time - we certainly won't...!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Planesailar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic Italian”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wonderful food. We dined in this restaurant twice last week. After the first experience we did not bother to look for something else in Windsor, because we thought nothing could beat the excellent quality of the food and service in this restaurant. Will certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

 
Old Windsor, Windsor
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing