We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch, faultless. Go there!!”
Review of Windsor Grill

Windsor Grill
Ranked #5 of 265 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our passion for "simple, honest, food using only the finest ingredients" continues. Serving dry aged 35 day hung Surrey Farm Beef and a large choice fish and shellfish. Windsor Grill is a real gem, just a stone's throw from Windsor's Long Walk and two minutes from the town centre. A warm welcome greets any visitor, a cosy ambiance is created by pretty wall lights and table oil lights which gently illuminate the abundance of wall hangings and soft furnishings. For meetings and social gatherings our private dining room is stylish and a discreet hideaway. Open Wednesday to Saturday dinner from 5.00pm. Due to government instructions we will be taking last bookings at 8.30, last food orders at 9pm and guests have to vacate the restaurant by 10pm
Reviewed July 20, 2016

What a find! We found this place earlier in the year, and have been back twice. We'd be there every week if time allowed - it's perfect.
Great menu, great cocktails, lovely ambiance, friendly, knowledgeable staff.

....and OMG the steaks. And the pork. And the lamb. And the chips.

Just go there, OK?

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank annieb605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 397 of 732 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2016

Four of ate here in June and we all ate very well. The dishes were well prepared and full of flavour. The night was made all the more memorable because of the friendly service and superb atmosphere.
This is an excellent resataurant and deserves a much higher rating.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy23463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Lovely interior, delicious meal and awesome espresso martini cocktails! Great service and a genial host. Will definitely be back! Thanks :)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frome78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

What lovely people you have working at your restaurant. We couldn't have asked for better service. We had several different people serve us, every single one of them seemed happy to be there, very polite and very diligent with my wheat allergy.

The food was superb. I really didn't feel like I missed out at all. My other half was just as pleased with his food.

It is a little bit more expensive but worth every penny.

They also have a great drinks menu, with a wide selection.

We were made to feel so welcome, we had a great time and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Just a 5 minute walk from the Holiday Inn Express in Windsor. It was well-rated, so I thought I'd give it a try. Open Table didn't have the time I wanted for a reservation, so I called and got the time I needed! Great to enjoy unique foods to the area - rabbit cooked 2 ways, chicken liver pate, and Eton Mess with a Windsor twist. Paired with a French Claret wine, it was a very enjoyable dinner for one!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackieo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Grill also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Windsor Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.