We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place!”

Gourmet Burger Kitchen
Ranked #63 of 242 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helsinki
Level Contributor
237 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Mine and my wifes favourite burger place (the chain that is!). Great food (jelly on your burgers!) and nice staff. Lime milkshake is excellent! Please try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edelfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    129
    41
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We decided to visit as from the outside it was very welcoming and the menu interested us! As soon as we were inside a member of staff took care of us and took the time to explain the ordering process and also the specials available as we had not been before.

The member of staff advised we try the Bah Humbug burger which I did and I can truly say it was the best burger I have had, the chunky fries and the smoky chili mayo were an awesome addition.

Will definitely visit again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiprafp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Was amazingly surprised with this restaurant. Loved the service, selection of food on the menu and good value of money. Food came really quick and was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Pampauljake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely burgers”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Visited with my daughter and i must say the food was excellent. Served very quickly and properly cooked. The staff where very accommodating to all our needs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riweb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nasty burgers Maccy D with a plate”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nasty burgers with grease swimming buns the only good thing about this is the toilet to throw up in then the door out worst burger ever in my life and thats saying something staff are okay but nothing special Windsor town is a lovely place avoid this burger from hell at all costs chips from the freezer burgers from hellllllll

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna-Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Kitchen also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Gourmet Burger Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing