We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, check the room....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainworth Guest House
Ranked #5 of 24 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location, check the room....”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Rainworth House is a large house set in attractive grounds near Windsor, and Doreen served an excellent breakfast. If you were in the right room, it would probably live up to its 5 star billing, but our room (5), was small, up two flights of stairs and squeezed into a dormer on the 3rd floor. Low beams severely limited head room, and posed a constant hazard when we moved around. I hit my head sitting up in bed, and there was a low beam running across the middle of the bathroom (which did include an excellent shower) . There was free WiFi in the very comfortable lounge on the first floor, but it did not reach our room. I suggest you make sure you have a room on the second floor before agreeing to pay the rather high tariff for a stay at Rainworth House.

Room Tip: Avoid the third (second in the English system) floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hermes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
88
71
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit here and I'm glad we came again. Doreen and her husband couldn't be more helpful, it's a nice setting, the room and beds are comfortable and good facilities. Breakfast to come, but I recall our last one as being excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolk_Day_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rainworth guest house was our last stop on a three week tour of the UK, and we were pretty tired. We were so relieved and happy to arrive there, however, as it is a beautiful home with beautiful gardens-a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Windsor, and only a half an hour from Heathrow. Doreen was looking out for us...saw how tired we were, and stepped up to make a dinner reservation for us at a lovely pub only a stones throw away. I think she knew that we just weren't up to traipsing through the noisy tourist Cafes which are all clustered near Windsor Castle. Breakfast was delicious and very fresh, and the family dog, a happy cocker named Mr Darcy made our trip complete-he is definitely a lover...and kissed all of the girls!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2minnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Doreen and Robert were a godsend for us as we arrived at their home and B&B straight from Heathrow earlier this month. They greeted us by name; they treated us as personal friends; they gave us free rides when they were available; and their enthusiasm for serving us (and that's what they did!) never flagged.

We are veteran B&B travelers and we've never had hosts who were so sincerely pleasant and eager to help us as Doreen and Robert were. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

On top of their top drawer personal treatment, we had pretty and comfortable accommodations in a nice, rural surrounding. And they recommended the Sun and Stars just down the road where we had two delicious dinners.

Do not be put off by the fact that the twin room as a bathroom across the hall. It was large, gorgeous and brand new. Also, don't be put off by the comments of people saying you can hear the planes from Heathrow. First of all, we didn't hear them but, secondly, if you don't want to see and hear Heathrow planes, you might not want to stay that close to Heathrow.

I say, forgot the modern and impersonal hotels downtown. For a taste of real Britain, this beautiful and comfortable home can't be beaten.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askoy Municipality, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from the 17th to 18th of May. We arrived late, but Madame of the house waited for us and guided us to our spacious family room with a very big bathroom. She has put on some heat before we came so that we should not freeze, we almost had the feeling of coming home to our family. The room was spacious and perfect for two adults and three girls. And the breakfast in the morning was perfect tasty and very good! Definitely a B&B to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoKva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We recently had our third stay at this lovely bed and breakfast. It offers a welcoming hostess, comfy beds, a great breakfast, and is very convenient to Heathrow. This one of our favourites. I'd give Rainworth House our highest marks for a bed and breakfast and we will be back next visit to the UK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed one night at Rainworth House and it was delightful. Doreen is a fabulous host making one feel at home straight away. My room was warm and cosy and very comfortable. Doreen cooks up a tasty breakfast which will keep you going all day. There are lots of good eating places nearby ,(I dined at The Green Oak) and Windsor is just a short drive away. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,290 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainworth Guest House

Property: Rainworth Guest House
Address: Rainworth Oakley Green Road, Windsor SL4 5UL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainworth is a large, spacious house that provides a peaceful and delightfully relaxed atmosphere. Excellent accommodation, traditional comforts and warm hospitality. Set within 3 acres of grounds surrounded by trees and open fields. Free WiFi and free car parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing