We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainworth Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windsor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainworth Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Windsor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed one night at Rainworth House and it was delightful. Doreen is a fabulous host making one feel at home straight away. My room was warm and cosy and very comfortable. Doreen cooks up a tasty breakfast which will keep you going all day. There are lots of good eating places nearby ,(I dined at The Green Oak) and Windsor is just a short drive away. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
65
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed with my teenage daughters for 1 night over the Windsor Horse Show weekend. Doreen was a superb host, and out stay was great. We stayed in the four poster family room which was ideal. Just 10 minutes outside Windsor, easy to find, and very comfortable, clean accommodation I would not hesitate to recommend. Our breakfast set us up for the day, which choice of fresh fruit salad or cereals, full english if you wanted followed by toast with homemade marmalade.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just returned from a fabulous stay at The Rainworth House. Doreen and Robert really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and felt very at home. Mr. Darcy the dog always gave us a big welcome back when we returned from wherever we were. The location was very convenient to doing day trips to London by train and to Windsor castle and centre of town. We stayed in the top floor family suite which slept three of us very comfortably and was a good space. A couple of good restaurants in the area too. Beautiful grounds and parking! Beds were comfortable and everything was always extremely clean! We would absolutely recommend it and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawsthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent two nights at Rainworth visiting Windsor and Legoland with our two boys. The house is situated perfectly for both, a short drive to the town centre and 15 minutes by car to Legoland. Doreen is a wonderful host and her tasty breakfasts kept us going all day! The family room is comfortable and spacious, the B&B has a very homely feel - we couldn't have asked for more. The Greene Oak pub just along the road does excellent, if a little pricey, meals - but we enjoyed the treat. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

At the last minute my wife and I needed somewhere to stay for one night after arriving back in England after a busy 4 days in Paris and found this gorgeous B&B on tripadvisor. Our only complaint is that, due to a local wedding booking the place out, we couldn't stay an extra night. Fantastic upstairs room (No.3) with a balcony looking out over daffodils and green pastures. En suite bathroom better than expensive hotels. Wi-Fi in room 3 was fantastic. The breakfast Doreen prepared was generous, hot, freshly prepared and varied. We can't imagine a more tranquil, friendly B&B for the rest of our stay in the UK.

Room Tip: Queen size bed, great view from balcony and good wi-fi in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights as a family of 4 in room 1 - large first floor room with plenty of room for us all. Huge ensuite bathroom with bath and separate shower. Tea and coffee, biscuits and water replenished every day. Flat screen TV with decent range of channels and free WIFI (although connection not consistent).
Doreen is a very friendly host and cooks a fantastic breakfast at the time you require. Fresh fruit salad, cereals and yoghurts to help yourself to then full breakfast, porridge or french toast. Lots of toast and tea/ coffee. We were so full everyday that we managed to skip lunch!
The house is set in large gardens with a friendly dog - Darcy! and just a few minutes drive to Windsor.
We are looking forward to another visit next year.

Room Tip: Room 1 on first floor is plenty big enough for 4 - we had 2 teens with us and no complaints about sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stroppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights(1 single & 1 double room), mid-week in the Easter holiday week. the house is a lovely 1930`s detached with a large garden & views across the fields. Doreen is a charming & perfect host, the whole house is spotless & the bedrooms are immaculate. The shower in our en-suite was wonderful. The breakfast was to a very high standard & nothing was too much trouble. we hope to have a return trip to Windsor this year & would want to stay there again. Very convenient for Windsor.

Room Tip: None of the rooms would dissappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.6 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Crown And Cushion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainworth Guest House

Property: Rainworth Guest House
Address: Rainworth Oakley Green Road, Windsor SL4 5UL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainworth is a large, spacious house that provides a peaceful and delightfully relaxed atmosphere. Excellent accommodation, traditional comforts and warm hospitality. Set within 3 acres of grounds surrounded by trees and open fields. Free WiFi and free car parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing