We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for families visiting legoland and...”
other travelers have booked this property
The 'Long Walk' approach to Windsor Castle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 'Long Walk' approach to Windsor Castle.
Take a horse drawn carriage through Windsor. The 'Long Walk' in Windsor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The 'Long Walk' approach to Windsor Castle.
Take a horse drawn carriage through Windsor.
The 'Long Walk' in Windsor.
The entrance to Willow Court Farm in Oakley Green.
Welcome to the Garden Lodge at Willow Court Farm.
The driveway at Willow Court Farm and some of the animal areas.
The lounge seating area
55 inch Freeview Television and WIFI
Kitchen area
Dining area
Part of the lounge area.
Part of the kitchen area.
The kitchen includes 4 hob, oven, fan, microwave, fridge, freezer, sink, kettle and toaster.
The main bedroom with king size bed.
Main bedroom
The kids favourite! Our London Bus Bunk Beds.
The shower room
The private ensuite shower room
The outside seating area and garden.
A large communal garden to enjoy with a trampoline, playhouse and seating.
Some of our ducks and chickens live here.
Some of our geese live here.
Some of our newly hatched ducklings.
Some of our ducks and geese enjoying the good weather.
Our pot bellied pigs, Cooper and Coen.
More of our ducks here on the farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place for families visiting legoland and windsor area.”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The farm is easily accessible. A big tesco is very close by, and Windsor is not far away. The owners are extremely friendly. On arrival, we were shown everything, given tips on feeding the farm animals, and there was a box full of goodies on the table. The property is beautifully decorated, and well maintained. The animals are well looked after. Our little boy really liked the bus bed, the trampolines, the enormous field he could run on, and feeding the goats and pigs. It is very close to Legoland, which means we could get there just before the gate opened and saved some queueing time for the rides. We had a perfect stay of 3 nights. We were given a jar of wildflower honey produced at the farm when we were leaving. I would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NI Family...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial booking stage all our queries were promptly answered by Shaun. Angelica warmly welcomed us to our beautiful, very family friendly accommodation. So much care and attention and thought as to what could make a fantastic family holiday has very definitely gone into this venture, you are both to be absolutely commended for this. This dedication to making our holiday a wonderful experience was very evident from start to finish. As parents we always say our accommodation is such a key part of our holiday,....... you have it nailed. Fantastic hosts, such a great base for Legoland and Windsor, the children had a ball in what only can be described as a 'field of play', while Mum and Dad enjoyed the view of them having such fun from the decking! The children loved feeding the pigs and goats and viewing all the other animals. Such a shame we had such a short stay. You have set a very high standard for us as parents to come up with another holiday stay that will ever get such a wow factor from the children! We as adults thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and thank you for your very generous welcome pack too. With very many good wishes to you both and your lovely family too.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thank you-Thank you-Thank you! Your review has made our day. Apologies for the delay in responding but we have just been so busy we haven't had a chance to stop. Please come back and stay with us again & get to see all the new animals on the farm.
From everyone at Willow Court Farm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura N
1 review
“Lovely child-friendly apartment.”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely grounds, the children absolutely loved it. Very clean interior and friendly welcome. The little farm attached is lovely and the children were delighted at feeding the goats and pigs.

The only minor problem was that it was very hot overnight following a warm day and the place has few windows for ventilation.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was Perfect for me, my wife and our 4 year old daughter for our visit to Lapland uk. Home was stunning, clean and well equipped. 100% recommend thanks again we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi H
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just wanted to take a moment to thank the owners of this beautiful lodge for making us so welcome for our two night stay

The lodge itself was exceptionally clean and cosy and our little man loved the London bus bed!

A slightly earlier check in request was easily facilitated and a very welcome and very unexpected welcome hamper provided.....a lovely touch

The farm hand was also lovely and took great pleasure introducing us to all of the animals and allowing our little boy to feed them with ease

In summary, we really enjoyed our stay and we'll look forward to revisiting sometime

Thanks again; a real treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesleypup...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Birthday surprise”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Booked for my husband and the other surprise being we picked two of our grandchildren up en route and took them with us. We had such a fabulous time. We were greeted by lovely Ang The lodge us so well equipped with a welcome hamper. The bed was so comfortable. The children loved the double decker bunk bed. Fed the animals both mornings. A real asset is Andy who is so good and accommodating. . My little 3 year old grandaughter took a reel shine to him and even went to find him herself whenever we were at the lodge. Can't wait to return and with family living so close to Windsor this will be a great base for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing